We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Birthday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Mondo

Caffe Mondo
Ranked #44 of 791 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I did not regret choosing Caffe Mondo at Phoenicia Hotel to be the venue of my 45th Fabulous Birthday. Exclusively reserved for the evening for the officers, staff and family members of the Philippine Embassy in Beirut. The evening was fantastic with the head chef serving us sumptuous homemade Italian pizza and pasta. Cocktail drinks were made special plus the Martini Gold by Dolce&Gabbana were extremely unforgettable! Next time guys you celebrate any special event, try Caffe Mondo it's irresistibly fabulous!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DexterMacaraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara S, Manager at Caffe Mondo, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Dexter Macareg,
We thank you for choosing Caffe Mondo for your birthday celebrations and for sharing your feedback.
We are pleased to read that your evening was enjoyable and found that the homemade pizza, pasta, and cocktail drinks met your expectations.
Thank you again for choosing Caffe Mondo and for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    37
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
“Best salad bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Best salad bar in town,i tried caffe mondo for several times dinner and lunch really it is wonderful lovely team and tasty food,i love caffe mondo

Helpful?
Thank Admin123450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara S, Manager at Caffe Mondo, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Caffe Mondo on several occasions and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time and found our salad bar the “Best in Town”.

Thank you again for choosing Caffe Mondo and we hope to see you soon,

Best Regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“best salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

best place ever to have a delicious food specially outdoor next to the gardenia ...i have enjoyed the place and the food yummyyyyy

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank charbel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara S, Manager at Caffe Mondo, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear charbel g,

Thank you so much for choosing Caffe Mondo and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time and found the food and location amazing especially the salad bar.

Thank you again for choosing Caffe Mondo and we hope to see you again soon,

Best Regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian cuisine ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent atmosphere with the best salad bar ever I loved the pizza the service the team is very friendly very nice indoor and outdoor tables

Helpful?
Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara S, Manager at Caffe Mondo, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear icolas S,

Thank you so much for choosing Caffe Mondo and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure that we read about your visit and how you described Caffe Mondo as an “Authentic Italian Cuisine”

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our salad bar and pizza. Plus we shared your feedback with the team.

Thank you again for choosing Caffe Mondo and we hope to see you again soon,

Best Regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut
1 review
“Wonderful entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Fantastic atmosphere with the one man show lino every wednesday night in addition to the tasty italian food and friendly team

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richardkaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara S, Manager at Caffe Mondo, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear richardkaram,

Thank you so much for choosing Caffe Mondo and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Cena Italiana Night every Wednesday and you liked the food and the staff.

Thank you again for choosing Caffe Mondo and we hope to see you again soon,

Best Regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Mondo also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Caffe Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing