We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friends gathering” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Mondo

Caffe Mondo
Ranked #45 of 791 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“friends gathering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

the staff are very friendly and very professional and they have the best salad bar in town and all the other food are great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara S, Manager at Caffe Mondo, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear george m,

We thank you so much for choosing Caffe Mondo for your friends gathering, and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time and that you found our staff friendly and professional.
Once again, thank you for choosing Caffe Mondo and for considering our salad bar as the best in town, we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    37
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“friends gathering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

the staff are very friendly and very professional and they have the best salad bar in town and all the other food are great

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“caffe mondo-best italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

we had a very good experience ,best salad bar, wonderful atmosphere, friendly team and very delicious food.
thank you.
Nada Bilal

Helpful?
Thank Nada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara S, Manager at Caffe Mondo, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Mrs. Bilal,


We thank you so much for choosing Caffe Mondo, and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is with great pleasure that we read about your experience and how you described it as “Best Italian Restaurant”.

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time and that you found our staff welcoming and that everything was up to your expectations and especially the salad bar.

Once again, thank you for choosing Caffe Mondo and for your feedback, we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Go to option when tired of everything else”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I´ve always liked this restaurant since it opened many years ago. I like its pizza and also appetizers. Good fried calamari. I used to come here almost every month for the salad bar but for the past year something has happened to it and the offer and selection has diminished drastically for reasons I don´t know. I still like the restaurant but hope the salad bar goes back to its glory days cuz it used to be a great salad bar.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beirut1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara S, Manager at Caffe Mondo, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Caffe Mondo and being a loyal client since many years. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear how we are doing.

We appreciate the candid feedback we received and we are glad you enjoy our menu selections, pizza and appetizers. As for the inconvenience with the Salad bar please note that we are in the process of ameliorating our selections and offerings therefore your feedback is well appreciated.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing Caffe Mondo and for your feedback, we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit..

Best Regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Stop searching, the other places don't come close. Everyone is obsessed with thin crust pizza but places out here make the crust so thin that it gets soggy and can't even hold up the toppings. Cafe Mondo's crust is thin yet still firm enough so you can eat it New York style, without a fork and knife, thank you very much. Not to mention it tastes phenomenal. Best pizzas in Lebanon.

Helpful?
Thank SimplyBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Mondo also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Caffe Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing