We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i love ice cream in there! and everything i s tasty” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wooden Bakery

Wooden Bakery
Ranked #187 of 791 Restaurants in Beirut
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Lebanese bakery chain that offers wide range of traditional manakish sandwiches in addition to typical bakery and international sandwich offerings, deli, snacks and more.
Tripolie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“i love ice cream in there! and everything i s tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

not only in july i went there, but this was the last time ive been there,
i always wish to buy food and cake and ice cream from this place, with my friends as well

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rimal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Delivery Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Ordered Wooden Bakery twice this week for delivery, via telephone. Food was fresh and delicious. Loved their salads and sandwiches.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dancinginthemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in and take away!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great food and friendly service, the Wooden Bakery features lebanese food like lehem bi aajin and zaatar, as well as western choices like burgers and pizza. The price is good (for Beirut), you won't regret popping in here for a bite.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nazareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“In general it is a good bakery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Improve the dough of the fatayer, if you please, and lessss sugar , if you please.
Who says we want a redish or brownish look of the bread, we want to digest it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convient for a snack on the go”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Wooden Bakery has been opening several branches from Beirut all the way to the Northern capital Tripoli. It offers all kinds of bakery from the traditional Lebanese Manouche to the French croissant. It also offers meal sandwiches and pizza. Although it is called the Wooden Bakery and has a giant mill as a symbol , all it's products are baked in conventional ovens. This is also reflected through the food which lack the rich taste. I recommended in case you are in distant area and restaurants are not accessible.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maracil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wooden Bakery also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Wooden Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing