We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Nearly perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmopolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cityrama, Horsh Tabet, Dekwaneh, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #48 of 122 Hotels in Beirut
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, very clean,
the room is nice and beautiful,
very kind staff,
good price for the services offered.
Breakfast is Ok.

One negative point (I need quietness): the hotel can be extremely noisy on friday and saturday nights, until 1 pm, as there is a night club at the second floor of the hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suite are really comfortable. Take a room at the highest possible floor, as the night club i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaiaquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Mrs. Gaiaquito,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your experience at our Hotel. We apologize for the noise over the weekend, as we had functions in The Clubhouse, our private meeting/reception hall (rest assured, not a night club). We have raised the matter with our F&B Team, and we thank you for pointing it out.
We are delighted to know that we managed to meet your expectations, and hope the title of the review of your next stay will remain the same, but without the 'nearly'.
Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Beirut!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
12
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The room was great. It was spacious, comfortable, clean and very well equipped (Incl. complementary wifi). Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Also, the rate includes full access to the club's amenities which include a pool, gym, tennis courts etc.
Finally, Prices are extremely reasonable given the rip off rates in Beirut of other hotels. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emile H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Emile H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay at our Hotel. We're delighted to hear that you had a pleasurable stay, and that you enjoyed the numerous recreational facilities that our property offers.
Looking forward to having the pleasure to have you as our guest again!

Best regards,

Karim MANSOUR - Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

First of all, I should say that when they call Beirut "Paris of the middle east" it surrrrrrrrrrrre is , its really beautiful .
I stayed there for two nights during a business trip .Was very happy with my room, it was spacious, comfortable,clean and well equipped .
The hotel is so big with basketball and tennis courts as well as a big swimming pool and such helpful front desk staff .
The huge disappointment is the location !although its located in a quiet area but its far from almost everywhere and if you're going to visit this beautiful city as a tourist I really suggest not to stay in this hotel since you need to pay a lot for the transportation and not to forget the heavy heavy heavy morning and afternoon traffic jam!!!!!
Also the breakfast is so basic and for a 4 start it was quite poor .





the hotel is located in a quite area

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saniban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Mr. Saniban,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay at our Hotel, as we believe this is the best way for us to keep improving our guests' experience.
First, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed our lovely and frantic city! We're also happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel, and that you appreciated the comfort of our rooms and the variety of the activities that our property offers. However, we're sorry to hear that our location was not convenient for you. Ultimately, each traveler has his/her own parameters, and although many appreciate our location, you did not, and we respect your opinion.

Kind regards,

Karim MANSOUR - Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is not centrally located, so if you want to step out the door and walk along the sea, this place is not for you. However, if you don't mind taxi rides, or if you are a return traveller, then this place is great.

It's located and the end of a street and so you don't realy see it until the last moment. But once inside, it is very comfortable, with very friendly and helpful front desk staff, who make you feel like an honored guest. You also notice the beautuful pool, which is right off the lobby. They have a second lap pool on an upper level for those who like a bit more subdued experience. They have a nice gym, and the breakfasts are excellent.

My room was spacious, with a nice view of the pool area.. The bedding was very comfortable and I slept very well there. Internet access was complimentary and pretty good.

I was very impressed that the hotel manager sat and talked to me one day while I was sitting on a sofa in the lobby. He asked me how I was enjoying my stay and even asked my what improvements I would like to see.

Overall I liked this place very much, and the price was good.

Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalster65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear M. Kalster65,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay at our Hotel. I'm not sure if i was the manager who spoke to you, but as that person expressed to you, we are always eager to hear about our guests' experiences, as there's always room for improvement when it comes to the hospitality business.
We're delighted to have managed to meet your expectations, and hope we'll have the pleasure to host you again in your home away from home.

Kind regards,

Karim MANSOUR - Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel in September 2012 for business reasons.
The hotel has a good position, not in the crowd so no noise in the rooms and not far from the office where I needed to work. It is also very clean with a spacious room and a small but nice bathroom. Reception was helpful for what I asked for so no problem in that way. A couple of points I did not like were the breakfast (not a 4 start breakfast, quite poor) and the wi-fi connection that in my room was absolutely not acceptable for this kind of hotel (ok, it is free but very very slow!!!).
So I can suggest to stay here because of the price mainly which was good enough but there are for sure some points to be improved!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerioNovara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Mr. Valerio,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay at our Hotel. We truly value our guests' feedback, as this is the best way to gauge our performance and improve our guests' experience.
Your comment about the breakfast is well noted, and our F&B department is already on the case to make the necessary modifications to meet our guests' expectations.
As for the wi-fi, we are surprised that you experienced problems, as we generally are thanked for our good wi-fi connection. If we do get the chance to have you as our guest again, and you do face the same problem, please do not hesitate to contact customer care, who'll make sure they do all they can to solve your problem. That said, we have to say that Lebanon's internet service in general is not the best in the world, and we often face (as a country) periods of slow internet, and even sometimes NO internet connection whatsoever. Yet we trust the authorities are doing all they can to address this, as we've seen significant improvements in the past year.
Thank you once again for choosing The Cosmopolitan Hotel for your last stay in Beirut, with the hope of having the pleasure of hosting you again on your next trip to our sunny city!

Best regards,

Karim MANSOUR - Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed a couple of times in that hotel. The place  is very well located since  there are no traffic or noise from Downtown beirut and at the same time it s a maximum  10min drive to the nightlife.
We had a junior suite room. It was super spacious and most important very very CLEAN! Bed was very confortable. 
Staff were  friendly . Breakfast was good too.
The most important thing is that they didnt call us  for the checkout eventhough we were a little bit late for it. 
I highly recommend this hotel . 
We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Mrs. Sarah C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay at our Hotel. As you rightly pointed out, cleanliness is of great importance at our property, and specifically when it comes to the rooms, because no matter how beautiful or well equipped a room is, if it isn't clean, it's just not good enough!
We're very happy to have met your expectations, and look forward to hosting you again at your Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Best regards,

Karim MANSOUR - Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel while I was there for business and it was just perfect for us! Although it is not located in the city centre, it suited us as we were able to bypass heavy traffic. The gym and the pools are great and they have one for adults only where it's very quiet and relaxing! The rooms are also new, very spacious and clean, which is definitely my most important criteria when choosing a hotel. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast is very fair for the price that you pay. All in all, I had an excellent stay at this hotel and will definitely come again during my next visit to Lebanon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay at our Hotel. We believe that listening to our guests' opinions about their stay is the best way to assess our performance and improve when possible.
We're very happy to have managed to meet your expectations, and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Beirut.
All the best,

Karim MANSOUR - Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.6 mi away
Padova Hotel
Padova Hotel
#47 of 122 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
#34 of 122 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
2.6 mi away
Warwick Stone 55 Hotel
Warwick Stone 55 Hotel
#10 of 122 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#41 of 122 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#43 of 122 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
3.5 mi away
Park Lane Furnished Suites
Park Lane Furnished Suites
#64 of 122 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel
Address: Cityrama, Horsh Tabet, Dekwaneh, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 122 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing