We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ver fair”
Review of Cosmopolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Ranked #55 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ver fair”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Neat, clean and fair for its price. Location is ok if you have a lot of meetings in differents parts of Beirut and the suburbs.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Visioncoach001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansssss, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear Visioncoach001,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly value our guests' comments as it is the best way to gauge our performance and continuously improve our service.

We hope to host you once again during your next visit to Lebanon.

Kind regards,

Karim Mansour
Managing Partner at The Cosmopolitan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    25
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
12
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
137 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is a nice 4-star hotel, although a bit overpriced.
The room is spacious, clean and quiet, but not charming. Internet was included, but connection had recurring problems both in the lobby and in the room.
Breakfast is limited: no cappuccino or espresso, only Nescafé; only Lebanese bread or croissants; no fruit; and a handful of Lebanese options (that were fresh and yummy).
Most of the staff was friendly and efficient, but not outstanding.
The hotel shares the building with a health club and seem to have nice gym facilities and a big pool (which we were unable to use due to bad weather).
Location: the hotel is in a residential area that is not very central. If you decide to rent a car, like we did, the hotel offers underground parking for a small daily fee. It is absolutely necessary to have a GPS, because the hotel is difficult to find and the streets of Beirut are very confusing. Traffic is usually heavy.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansssss, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear FernandaMaria,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay in our hotel.

Our team values your feedback and believes that listening to our guests is truly the best way to gauge our performance in order to enhance our level of service. We are sorry to hear that the Internet connection had recurring problems. Unfortunately, Lebanese Internet Service Providers are notorious for their connectivity issues; nonetheless, it does not serve as an excuse for not providing you with a stable connection. We will continue working with our supplier to remedy this matter. Adding variety to our breakfast is also something that is currently being looked at and our Food and Beverage manager has well received your comments.

Thank you once again for providing us with your feedback and for staying at our hotel. We look forward to hosting you once again during your next visit to Lebanon.

Yours Truly,

Karim Mansour
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel met our expectations in every which way. Staff and management made sure we were comfortable and made us feel at home. They were very professional, friendly and helpful.
The hotel location was great being in a quiet area and so close to the centre of town and to shops and restaurants with a short taxi trip. It is nicely furnished and provides high quality services, very clean and pleasant rooms and top facilities. The breakfast could do with a bit of improvement but they always tried to add variety. We stayed for 8 weeks and enjoyed every minute. We recommend it highly and would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Excellent location, spacious and clean rooms, relaxed atmosphere and good value for money. The gym a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank aidaT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Was very unsure about staying here as the outside is old and the entrance is not as modern as other hotels. Don't let this deceive you as it did me. I asked to see the room first before making my decision and I was very impressed. We stayed in a junior suite which looked brand new, was absolutely spotless, spacious, very modern and ultra comfortable. The service is impeccable and the staff are friendly. I was fortunate enough to be in the room one day when housekeeping arrived and was impressed with the good job they did with the cleaning. In addition, someone came to oversee their work.

They have two large outdoor pools - one for families and one for over 21's. Although the room came with breakfast we did not eat here as we always woke up too late as the bed was so comfortable! :)

This is the most comfortable I have been in a hotel and felt like I was in the comfort of my own home. If in Beirut don't waste your time with the big hotel names - come straight to the Cosmopolitan - I highly recommend it! The rates are extremely affordable and competitive and as it is not based on the Raouche the traffic is less which makes it slightly easier to get to where you need to go.

One of the my best hotel stays! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BronwynK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The hotel was excellent with great value for money. There are 2 pools in the hotel, one of them is only for bacchelors which was awesome and away from the noise of the kids in the main pool. The breakfast that we ordered to our room was a bit poor but it was ok as everything was tasty. The staff are very friendly and always smiling. We go the studio which had a nice view to the garden and the main pool. The location is good as it's near Le Mall shopping center and 15mins away from Beirut DT and Shopping district and at the same time it's way from the crowded and noisy streets of Beirut. Late check out was allowed although it was High Season in Lebanon. The room is so clean and I can barely think of a negative aspect of the hotel. We loved it and we have great memories in this hotel. We will definately be back

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DeeKayEff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

I actually had to go to Beirut for 1 week and i stayed in this hotel.
Very nice place with exactly what you need as per the money you're paying.
Good service and 15 minutes away from Downtown.
Good value for money! i recommend anyone to go there.
the pool is amazing!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jobeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Urban Central Suites - Beirut
0.6 mi away
Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace
1.6 mi away
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
#45 of 117 in Beirut
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Padova Hotel
Padova Hotel
#58 of 117 in Beirut
69 reviews
3.7 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#22 of 117 in Beirut
225 reviews
3.6 mi away
Park Lane Furnished Suites
Park Lane Furnished Suites
#86 of 117 in Beirut
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel
Address: Cityrama, Horsh Tabet, Dekwaneh, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling to Lebanon for business or pleasure, The Cosmopolitan Hotel give you the opportunity to save on your budget without compromising on comfort, location and leisure. We offer you the best mix between large, comfortable rooms, exciting and dynamic recreational facilities and a convenient location right on the outskirts of Beirut; all at a smart price. It is the latest addition to the overall offering of The Private Club, one of the most renowned sports and recreational clubs in Beirut. As a full package, your stay at The Cosmopolitan Hotel gives you access to the club's tennis, football or basketball courts, dance and aerobic lessons, three pools, gym, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing