We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money for a place thats worth it”
Review of Sky Suites Beirut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sky Suites Beirut
Ranked #9 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Beirut
Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you are coming to beirut and looking for somewhere to stay don't stay here! I have been staying here for a month and i cant wait to leave. The service is horrible (seriously). The workers are rude and have no experience in hotel management. The wifi is a joke! It takes 5 minutes to open a simple webpage and you have to keep refreshing the page several times.

There are many better places for you to stay in hamra.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

My colleagues and I stayed at Sky Suites for a few months while in Beirut and I couldn't speak more highly of it. The staff is especially attentive and personable and the installations were excellent. The rooftop pool and gym had me sold on staying here but Sky Suites came to be a second home during my stay. When I go back to Lebanon I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaMdO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

very good accomodation - you have a pool on the roof, you got a gym and a laundry room. the hotel rooms are big, well equipped (kitchen, iron, tv, dvd-player, radio/cd-player). cleaning stuff is very nice, very proper and diligent. you can also get several logins for the wlan. the hotel is only a bit hard to be found - above all because you can just find the wrong number in the internet / on the booking (btw the right one is 009611348500) - we were lucky that a friend of us from beirut picked us up from the airport and could ask lots of people in arabic so we found the hotel after one hour of driving around in hamra. in case you don't know anyone there just say hotel golden tulip to the taxi driver, then he should drive 2 streets down to direction of bliss street, then turn left at the last one (one before reaching bliss street).
the one guy at the reception couldn't speak any word in english, so we couldn't get information bout the main things. but the woman who's working like every 2nd or 3rd day is quite competent and speaks fluently english.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel_d27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for our last two nights in Beirut, after being in Tyr. It is a little difficult to find as there is a lot of construction happening on the streets around, but it is worth it. The suite was lovely, spacious with modern fittings. Free wifi in the rooms was appreciated. It was a bit noisy because of the construction going on, but night time was quiet.
There is a lovely little pool on the roof top. Excellent reception service and the room staff were attentive and intelligent., which made for a very pleasant stay. Located close to the AUB, so a three minute walk to get coffee and lots of cheap and good eateries in the student district and easy to pick up a taxi there, although the reception will call one for you anytime. The breakfast was modest - the pastries were fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRSinYokohama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The title of my review summarizes the experience I had in Sky Suites Hotel. The rooms are fine with a well occupied kitchenette. They are spacious and elegant but a bit old. The location is close to the American University of Beirut but not on the main road and we couldn’t find the hotel easily. The breakfast is a disaster. I don’t think I would stay in this hotel again. At the price I paid, I could have found a better hotel in Hamra in Beirut.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roudy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 114 in Beirut
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
#100 of 114 in Beirut
116 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Suites Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Suites Beirut

Address: Makhoul Street Hamara, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Beirut
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sky Suites Beirut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sky Suites Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing