We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Ranked #20 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Value for Money”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed for 3 weeks in November. Reception staff very helpful. Room was modern, clean and very comfortable. Location couldn't have been better. Located in Hamra district which is great for shopping and bars at night and is a 15 minute walk to Rouche and promenade by sea.
Truly the best value in Hamra. Looked at a few slightly less expensive properties in Hamra that were quite disgusting.
The view from the rooftop pool is incredible and it is open all year...but water very shallow and not heated.
Only negative thing I have to say is the breakfast included in room rate really was of bad quality and staff at breakfast were very stand-offish and unhelpful. Also the staff in cafe in reception area always seemed to be missing.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor with room as nice views of city and less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    63
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
27
38
39
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lombardia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I booked at midtown because of the swimming pool on the roof and the good review seen on the web. Unfortunately I only had bad suprises:
- closed swimming pool
- dirty and bad smelling room
- small and bad furnished bathroom
- completely unprofessional service

At the end of my staying, once I payed my bill with my credit card, the girl at the reception kept my credit card and started writing down my credit card numbers, my name and even the code on the back side. I had to ask her three times to get back my card.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Milo063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Only a few hours after I checked out from the hotel, I realized that I had forgotten some clothes in the closet. I called the hotel as soon as I got back home and told them about the situation. The receptionist was not friendly and helpful. When I called the next day, they said that they couldn't find my clothes as if they vanished into air. I told them I was 100% sure that I left them in the hotel closet. Obviously, my clothes had been taken by the housekeeping. The hotel manager had been very hostile and rude to me. She didn't apologize, didn't even utter a word of sorry. I liked Beirut but this hotel has been the only disappointment of my trip. The hotel is bad in many aspects including location, cleanliness, professionalism and customer service. It is very optimistic to rate it as a 4 star hotel. The staff is unprofessional and rude!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gezentiyim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
266 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

we are a couple ( 2 doctors ) from cairo, egypt. we spent 6 nights in midtown hotel,beirut,from 6nov. till 11 nov. 2011. the hotel has a very good location, only 2 minutes walk from hamra street. nice rooms with balcony,very clean bath room,and very clean furniture. room was kept -raelly- clean every day. breakfast in hotel restaurant is quite right. staff of the hotel are "marvellous", very helpful, very proffesional, always there for you to help in all your needs ( tourism, outing, shopping, dinning.... etc ). one can count on all the staff members for doing their atmost efforts to help you, all the staff ( the receptionists, porters, waiters, cleaners.... realy all of the staff ). we will defintely stay in midtown hotel in any future vist for us to beirut. DR/ M.R.G & DR/ W.H.

Room Tip: room onthe front got nicer veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDaaboul, General Manager at Midtown Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Dr. El Geridly,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review and comments concerning your stay at our Hotel. Your reviews were very helpful and kind, and allow us to know we are satisfying our customer’s needs as we should always.

Any additional suggestions you may have will of course be welcome. Again, we are very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future at Midtown Hotel and Suites.

Sincerely,

Sulaima Hallak Daaboul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location since it is just two streets away parallel to Hamra. However, there is a cap on internet usage, Business Center was not yet ready so no computer for hotel guests. There are nearby internet cafes but people smoke and noisy kids playing games. It was peak season and I think 200USD per night including taxes was expensive.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The Hotel is small, cozy and the management team is very responsive... however, first night when i arrived, they gave me a room facing a building, althought the descrbition says: "city view" ... and the gentleman at the reception refused to change until the next morning!
no gym, nor resturant- all were under construction! expect at morning, the resturant serves breakfast... and when asked, they replied back: because it's low season! and we're having constructions
I have reserved a room with breakfast, first morning the waiter at the resturant was very annoying, talkative and unprofessional... few days later, the cook himself made the breakfast and served it! (he was friendly though, but it showed lack of hospitality)
the location is nice, in the heart of Hamra... near to 5 minutes walk to AUB, near to resturants and night clubes...
The hotel was clean, and cozy... the young lady at the recpetion was very helpful and friendly, but with regards to the value, there are other hotels in the same area that provide: gym, swimming pool, coffee machine at the bedroom, and breakfast open bufet at the same price.

Room Tip: If you want a place near to downTown, nightlife, shopping, and the sea at the same time... Hamra is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

the ad says free internet but expect 20mb everyday after that u pay extra money.
if u request anything from them don't expect reply and d minimum time they can respond is 2hours
"rooms are soundproof" you wish. peaceful sleeping hours 12am -7am.
i stayed for a very long time and i spent my time with diff breeds of insects(pesticide resistant).
cheap electronics:TV brand name is "super" and it is super low quality and noisy
pressing iron never gets hot
cleaning is everyday but dont get me started on that
i cant figure out a good reason to go bak 2 did hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulleddddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 117 in Beirut
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gems Hotel
Gems Hotel
#19 of 117 in Beirut
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#22 of 117 in Beirut
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Hotel and Suites

Property: Midtown Hotel and Suites
Address: 483, Sidani/Souraty Street | Midway Jeanne D'arc & AbdulAziz Streets Hamra District, Beirut 113-5310, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beirut
#5 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#19 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Midtown Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It will be our pleasure to host you at MidTown Hotel & Suites, Beirut's affordable luxury. "Mid" Town is a New contemporary hotel, in "Mid" Beirut upscale Hamra District! MidTown Hotel & Suites is a 2-minute walk from the vibrant shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Makdessi, Bliss and Hamra Streets. MidTown is a few steps from the American University of Beirut (AUB) and the Medical Center AUBMC. MidTown is focused on the individual client offering service in a comfortable, intimate, and welcoming setting. MidTown is Trip Advisor winner of Year 2015 "Certificate of Excellence" and is rated among top 10 hotels in Lebanon. Midtown offers best Value for Money in a safe and friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Midtown Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing