We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible,”
Review of Mounir

Mounir
Ranked #31 of 826 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible,”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Mounir is not like it used to be, the food was horrible . Also the service in so slow, this restaurant is not worth eating in anymore, unfortunately it reached this status.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    100
    31
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Lebanese food but a bit passe now”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I always enjoyed the food at Mounir's and the view is breathtaking, but it has now become a bit 'passe'. Em Charif has taken over somehow in my opinion.
Mounir still maintains its freshness and high quality of meat, chicken and veg.
I still like it, although my husband always opposes going there. He thinks that it has now past it's sell by date.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHERMINE54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A refreshing escape from the heat of Beirut”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Whenever we want to have a lunch in the open ait during summer, I think of Mounir... A short distance from the capital, we can have a tasty Lebanese mezze, enjoying the view of its beautiful garden, or a panoramic view towards beirut. Nice efficient staff, calm and relaxing spot. Tasty food. It is a very nice restaurant to enjoy with friends.
However prices are up to the place: somewhat expensive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joumana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good authentic lebanese cuisine”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

First thing to notice is the amazing atmosphere and the gorgeous view. The food was good as well as the service. Very clean place. Better for families and large group of friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Drop in quality and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We visited the famous Mounir Restaurant in Broumana which is considered a 5 star Lebanese food restaurant since many decades.
We had a big surprise on the dramatic drop of quality and taste of his dishes and even the atmosphere isn't that relaxing anymore as it used to be because he's now a 'Frog fanatic', Yes he added hundreds of frogs to his water ponds and the annoying sound of these little freaks screaming to mate was unbearable !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 22Nick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mounir also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Mounir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing