We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy room, unuseful room facilities, GREAT SERVICE AND STAFF”
Review of 35 Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
35 Rooms
Ranked #40 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Rome - ITALY -
1 review
“Noisy room, unuseful room facilities, GREAT SERVICE AND STAFF”
Reviewed December 20, 2010

While in Beirut I decided to move from the Hotel where I was staying to spend my last night in this hotel located in the heart of Hamra.

Lobby is pretty fancy, staff at the check in very welcoming and friendly, porter service efficient and speedy. Regrettably room lacked all over my expectations for the following reasons :

1) extremely noisy, It was impossibile to rest, to sleep.
2) facilities are very poor - Minibar is a joke, curtain was broken, Tv not functioning at all . . room supposed to have a coffee and tea facility and equipped with a kitchenette, but the only two things I saw It was a simple keattle (which was impossible to be operated as the cord was too short to reach the plug) and a microwave. However no cups, no glasses (even in the bathroom).
3) Security : Emergency Fire plan is not displayed anywhere in the room.
4) No space in the cabinet, just few hangers and a safe that makes an alarm as soon as you touch it !
5) internet has a charge and it is very slow.

Despite of the fact that I couldn't have the curtain fixed (honestly i did not care about the tv, minibar and kitchenette) my room was serviced at night, bed was very comfortable and bathroom spacious and clean. Staff in incredibly responsive, attentive, willing to greet you and assist you as soon as they see you. I had an early departure, night Manager organized my luggage to be collected, wake up call, taxi to the airport (at the right fare)
Although I rated my stay average, I would like to remark that Ithe feeling I had overall is that the Managment of this hotel is working very hard on improving their accommodation and I am sure the problems I experienced have been caused by the fact that the Hotel is on a new opening. I wish them success !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainstream74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    116
    34
    11
    11
See reviews for
33
65
46
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

hotel loby remind me of cheap hotel in bangkok it is ok for one night room are small bed are not comfortable i do not know who ranked this hotel as number 4 it shoud be 74 very noisy bathroom are dirty and shower head is small you can not enjoy of having a shower

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kh9742142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, December 12, 2010
Dear Sir,

I would like to introduce myself. My name is Rawad Shaaban and I am the General Manager of 35 rooms. I Just read your comments and noticed that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. I would love to know when was your stay at our hotel and your room number. 35 rooms is number four on tripadvisor and number one on booking.com and never been reviewed like this. We reached this level after more than 200 reviews on all sites and i think we deserve it.

A terrible hotel is an unfair review in my opinion and it has been so hurtful, but I really respect it and promise that we will work on all details and assure that all your comments will be taken seriously.

Please I will be more than happy if you give us your contact details and our customer service team will contact you.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Been in few hotels in this city considering prices on the holly-days you don't get always the value.. We stayed in this hotel for two weeks first room was 130$ we got free upgrade:) i guess they had no rooms available considering big hollyday was at this time.. the room was at 5 floor the corner one which has a huge balcony the definitely need some cheers there so you can enjoy the classic view of Beirut ( half destroyed buildings: ) room was big and with comfy big bed, nice modern design big flatscreen tv, bathroom has some weird dark spots on corners ... but room was cleaned every day and it was good job..Second week stayed in 203 which has no balcony but was good to.( we got a deal on it 700$for 7 days) reception is very friendly and helpful, have free wifi in rooms too, tho they tried to charge for one extra laptop using internet but in the end give us free internet for both( don't get too exited internet is bad in Lebanon),
Location is great two min to Hamra street and walking distance to city center we walked around for several times is not far you cant get lost, tho weirdly locals even taxi drivers don't know streets and pretty much difficult to get directions. Breakfast... hmmm nothing too spectacular can't call it classical Lebanese, they don't have restaurant in hotel so i guess no surprise( you have room service but is delivery which is very good in beirut.)
recommend local stile delivery kebabs which has some on same street with hotel called barbar mmmm really good and fresh juice shop just beside. Lebanese food is great don't miss it :)..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afinanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Stayed there for 2 weeks, loved it. Central Hamra.

Free Wifi and OK Breakfast. Although i was surprised no fruit on offer.

Should be number 1 in Beirut if you figure cost vs quality.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights and were overall quite pleased. Staff were friendly but did give us incorrect information on a few occasions. Rooms were clean and still new with noise from traffic and local mosques always heard. Buffet breakfast was great. Good value for new and clean hotel in Hamra.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badge33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hcmc, Vietnam
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

very good stay but next time we would ask the staff to provide us with a "rear" view room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenzodelmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Very nice hotell, good breakfast, good location,close to a lot of activites .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasbyvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#43 of 117 in Beirut
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#23 of 117 in Beirut
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#32 of 117 in Beirut
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Commodore Hotel
Le Commodore Hotel
#41 of 117 in Beirut
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#22 of 117 in Beirut
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
1866 Court & Suites
1866 Court & Suites
#18 of 117 in Beirut
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 35 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 35 Rooms

Property: 35 Rooms
Address: Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#30 Business Hotel in Beirut
#40 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 35 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hamra-Beirut, 35 Rooms is the perfect mix of comfort and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your 35 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
35 Rooms Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing