We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burger Addicts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Classic Burger Joint

Classic Burger Joint
Ranked #4 of 791 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Burger Addicts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

As all the newly opened places this place was waw!!! Burgers are superb.....delicious and sooo tasty esp chicken burger with honey mustard..it's still 1 of my best places yet on occasional visits!!! meal inc fries & coleslaw costs $13 excluding drinks & desserts!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SamouraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    240
    73
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not For Those That Like Em Thick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent burgers!! Must try at least once. Or twice. Fast, friendly service. A+ for presentaton. Simple menu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SimplyBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fast, Friendly and just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I'm not a fan of hamburgers but this joint is an exception. The staff is supper friendly, the food comes in less then 10 min and it's delicious!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maria707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
239 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The Real Burger Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

A real mouth watering experience.

If you are a burger addict or a burger lover and you have not tried Classic Burger Joint, you would be like visting Paris and not passing by the Eifel Tower, or going to the beach with out having the intention to swim or sun-bath.

First i would start with the most professional staff, OMG 10/10, Even when you try so hard to lok for mistakes you cannot find any.

The ambiance is typical to a joint, not a restaurant, which adds to the flavor of the concept - those who complain about the small space, please look further, never had we waited for a long time even in rush hours.

Service is fast enough, accurate and mostly consistent.

As for the menu, i would drool every time i read it, even before i am served, and it is one of the very rare places where you GET what you see.

Juicy, yummy, handfull, you taste every single ingredient, starting with the Bun, to the vegetables, cheese, and above all the drop dead patty. Their patties are better than chocolate. then comes the fries, crispy to the limit, well seasoned and perfecly goldened.

i would go there again and again and again and again...my son and I would give this a five star plus rating.

Well done Classic Burger Joint, keep up teh great work and best of luch for your future projects.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best value for money burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Where can you get a decent gourmet burger for 10dollars? good bun, oily fries, funky interior design, must try if you like burgers. Obviously, there are many more better burgers out there, but twice the price if not more...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classic Burger Joint also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Classic Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing