We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”
Review of Talal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Talal Hotel
Ranked #8 of 45 Beirut B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Along the same lines as the other reviews...a clean, efficient hostel. The owner is very friendly and helpful with getting around Lebanon. He drew maps to our destinations and told us how much we should pay for transport (we don't speak any Arabic). The location is convenient with easy access to buses and walking distance to restaurants. WiFi is cheap and reliable. I recommend Talal for a no frills, inexpensive yet comfortable stay in Beirut.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    45
    23
    6
    15
See reviews for
10
26
51
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at the Talal Hôtel for 7 nights and I found this hotel very pleasant. The receptionist are really nice, just as every traveller who stays there. It is located at 10 minutes by walk from the center of Beyrouth. Rooms are clean. Excellent price quality ratio. I would definitly recommend it !

Room Tip: Ask for one of the two room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My partner and i stayed in this hostel for more than a week in july. We had a very good experience! The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. We got to use the kitchen and had our clothes washed. The bathrooms and the rooms were clean and their prices are decent especially compared to Beyrouth prices!

Thank you so much to all the staff!! Choukrane jazilan!

Room Tip: We took a double room on the third floor...the balcony was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lararaouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff was very helpful and the rooms were what we had expected. For cheap money you don't get a lot in Beirut ;-) But I really think that the rooms were okay compared to the price, the location was good and there was a good atmosphere.

There was quite a lot of noise from the street, and also from the reception area, which our room was facing, but a pair of ear plugs get you a long way. I hope we can afford a better hotel next time, but if not, I would definitely go there again. Just don't expect luxury!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I got a stay in Talal Hotel in june. The best was the pick up from the airport. Rooms are dirty and there is no commun area to meet people.

I do recommand this place if saifi garden is fully booked. Otherwise not so good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fupfac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskolc, Miskolc, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Basic hotel, good location, excellent price/value ratio. At first sight, it is hard to find the hotel. Rooms have basic equipments, they can be noisy. Staff is nice. 60 min. internet via wifi costs 1 $. Charles Helou bus station is a max. 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed at Talal Hotel for two nights in a single private room in order to take a German language exam at Goethe Institut and it was like the best deal I could get in Beirut !
Great location (2 mins walk to the Institute and Beirut downtown) + a very very clean room (much better than I expected) with air condition which is a must in Beirut + a fair internet connection for 1$ per hour + nice funny & helpful hotel manager and staff; and all of that is only 35$ per night !!!
I simply couldn't ask for more and I will come back very soon for sure ...
highly recommended for anyone who wants to spend his/her money in Beirut on the right stuff and at the same time stays in a very good home-like place :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hakam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
2.6 mi away
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
#102 of 117 in Beirut
115 reviews
2.4 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#20 of 117 in Beirut
227 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.2 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#38 of 117 in Beirut
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talal Hotel

Property: Talal Hotel
Address: Ave Charles Helou | Gemmayzeh, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Talal Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Talal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing