We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$413
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
$180
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$302
$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$255
$209
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
62
47
25
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
47
25
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationpublic busesmin walkingstayed nightswonderful staylocation is excellentcentral locationdormzaherhostellebanondowntownsuitcasesmr
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 155 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are looking for good accommodations in Beirut at a fair price, look no farther,
this is the place. Better price and friendliness combine you will not find in Beirut… Also a welcoming source of information to make your stay much easier and as trouble free as Beirut has to offer… You will also be in the perfect environment to meet all sort of interesting travelers that are more than willing, if wanted, to share their experiences of Beirut and the middle East. Enjoy Beirut!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank OlivierPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

A simple hotel, well priced and very very helpful. Welcoming, relaxed and concerned with the wellbeing of the visitors. It's a good sign that plenty of nationals use the hotel as well as foreign visitors.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blues31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Talal hotel is a great place! Literally it feels like home. Staff is sooooo great and helpful and carring, just like a family. Location is good, close to the chic downtown and minnibusses station. Entire hotel is clean and tidy although dont expect too much, its rather cheap hotel. but the value for the money you pay is excellent. Its like a promised land for all backpackers :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hydra2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

is not a hotel its more like a pension but its a very safe , excellent service, clean hotel , every one there are very help full and its close to every thing 5 minutes away walking from dawntawn , its about 2 mints walking to the beach , thay speack arabic english and spaniol , and with i really like abut it the owner of the hotel always checking if his employs are helping and he really care about his customers , and its very cheap price fore the service we had.
i will book in to that hotel withe out thinking evrey time i go there after all i want to say thank you for the hotel people .
any quastion call me my number is 00962795814757 or 00692788818829 or 00962799111805

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohammad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The airport pick-up was friendly and waiting despite the early hour of the morning and a flight delay. The staff were friendly and the room basic but adequate, the air conditioning worked but not controllable (on or off only, but again adequate). I would not want to be in this building in the event of a fire but that can be said of many other places too.

We had a private twin room and for what it cost it was probably reasonable value, my only problem was that we stupidly left a mobile phone tucked away in an inside pocket of a rucksack in the room one day while we walked around Beirut, on our return it had mysteriously disappeared. Although to be fair, the Kindle that was along side it was still there. So just please beware of leaving valuables in the room...... Of course if anyone there has found a Galaxy S3 and they contact me, I will happily pay the postage charge for its return and delete that comment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisAtWarmsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews