We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Ranked #6 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best thing..”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

When I first visited Beirut, this was the first hotel I was lucky enough to stay at and have never regretted it since. I now keep returning to this 'home-from-home' hotel, and it keeps getting better.. Clean rooms, great location for business or pleasure, easy walk to restaurants/cafes, amazing views and great breakfast in house. Amazing and warm staff from the minute you enter and thereafter. Always willing to accommodate and go the extra mile (in particular Tony at the front desk !). Thank you ALL at Rotana - bravo !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ss11UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback and nice words.

My team and I are very pleased to know that you consider our hotel as your home and that having chosen to stay at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana was the best thing you have done.

Sir, once again thank you for your visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back amongst us and we will make your time spent with us a treasured one.

Yours sincerely,





Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    141
    41
    22
    9
See reviews for
86
110
51
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My first trip to Beirut and a fabulous hotel. The staff is very warm and friendly. The rooms are spacious with a great kitchenette. Fruit & sweets as a welcome in our room. I had a good experience while communicating with the staff regarding my queries before I had even travelled to Lebanon. Lovely view from the room and very calm. Am a fan of Rotana brands and this hotel lived up to my expectations. Lots of cafes close to the hotel walking distance. Loved staying here and would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lash7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your nice words which I have shared with our team members.

This shows that we have succeeded in making your stay with us a perfect one and your time spent a treasured one.

Please note that we at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana always do our outmost to make our esteemed guests feel themselves at their home away from home.

Sir, please feel free to contact me directly for your future bookings and I will be more than glad to assist you.

I look forward to welcoming you back amongst us.

Yours sincerely,





Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is my first stay at this beautiful hotel &would like to say that everything was excellent from check in to check out.not to forget the well appointed suite that I have been upgraded to&the smiles on everybody s faces.plus the rich breakfast with the best services everyday during my stay for two weeks.thank you rouche arjaan rotana staff .hope to come back to my best vacation country very soon & it is all in peace

Room Tip: Rooms&suites facing the sea are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fasaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback and nice words which are very rewarding for us.

Please note that I have shared the same with the concerned departments and we were all very pleased to know that we have in deed met your expectations at all levels, and that your time spent with us was a treasured one.

Sir, please feel free to contact me directly for your future bookings at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana and I will be more than glad to assist you.

I look forward to welcoming you back amongst us and we will definitely provide you with our best services and attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,





Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

the service at this hotel was the highlight of our stay, the staff are very nice and courteous to an extent that you feel at home. From the moment we stepped in to the moment we walked out we were greeted with smiles and responsiveness. I informed the hotel that it was our wedding anniversary and found the room beautifully decorated with flowers plus a cake and a card, a great gest that made me want to recommend the hotel to everyone. The hotel is nicely located with a great view of Al Rouche. The rooms are spacious but very simple and practical (nothing facncy) and the beds are super comfy. The lobby is very small and the breakfast buffet is very rich...will come back for sure! I would like to thank all the staff...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your nice words. It is very rewarding for us to read such positive comments and to know that the service offered to you made you feel at home.

In deed, we always do our outmost to make our esteemed guests stay experience the best one at all levels, as if they were at their home away from home, paying attention to all details and aiming to meet their expectations.

Sir, I look forward to welcoming you back amongst us at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana and we will definitely make your time spent with us a treasured one.

Yours sincerely,





Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

As soon as I entered the Rouche Arjaan it was like being welcomed home by friends. The staff were courteous and responsive to questions and queries. Once they realized it was my first time to Beirut, they upgraded me and the coworker I was with to one of the most beautiful suites I have ever had. The complimentary breakfast offered in their main floor restaurant had an impressive array of regional and continental choices and lovely coffee selections. I also had a chance to sample some of the room service options where were consistently delicious and quickly delivered. I was only there a short time so I wasn't able to use all the ammenities, but the staff were always available to make recommendations for shops, salons, and restaurants to the Beirut beginner. I would higly recommend this hotel and will defintely be visiting again soon in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana hotel as your home in Beirut away from home.

It is very nice from you to share with us your review. My team and I were very pleased to read your comments which show that we have succeeded in meeting your expectations.

Sir, please rest assured that we at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana always aim to make our esteemed guests stay experience the best one at all levels, by doing our outmost so that their time spent with us would be a treasured one.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back amongst us.

Yours sincerely,





Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Again and again we have been for a short stay at this wonderful hotel and will do it all over again ! You just feel you are at home and surrounded by family! The stuff are amazing...soooo welcoming, caring and pros! Rooms are clean and room service is excellent...reception is charming and warm! Toni is one hell of a guy!! He serves us as he is part of the family!! This is to be noted! this guy is a jewel! And sure everyone else is! Congrats for the management for the choice of employees! Wow and keep on the good work guys!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yek888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your feedback and nice words which were communicated to the team.

I would like as well to thank you for rating us as an amazing hotel which is very well appreciated.

Sir, on behalf of all Raouché Arjaan team and as an esteemed guest to our property, please note that we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our property and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance in order to do the necessary arrangements for your next visit.

Yours sincerely,





Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

our stay was good overall. the view was excellent from our classic suit, looking right at the rouche attraction. the room service was good and the staff very friendly. however, the ventelation at the room was not that great.

Room Tip: always pick the sea view, they are AMAZING
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawzagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your interest shown in the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana hotel.

It is very nice from you to share with us your overall stay experience and to rate us as good view property with good room service.

Please advise if you have any special suggestions and we will be more than glad to take them into consideration.

In addition, I am sorry to hear that your room ventilation was not that good.
However, we will make sure you do not experience the same on your next visit.

Sir, once again thank you for your nice review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back amongst us at your home in Beirut, the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana Beirut.

Yours sincerely,





Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#11 of 117 in Beirut
758 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
4.1 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#5 of 117 in Beirut
144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#9 of 117 in Beirut
496 reviews
1.5 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raouche Arjaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raouche Arjaan by Rotana

Property: Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Address: Chouran, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Beirut
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Raouche Arjaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raouché Arjaan by Rotana is a modern property designed with up-to-date technology and facilities catering to both long-term guests and families alike. Travellers planning on staying in a city for longer than the average traveller will appreciate the more spacious accommodation, whilst families relish the promise of an environment which more closely resembles home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Raouche Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raouche Arjaan By Rotana Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing