We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons lives up to its reputation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Attention to detail and excellent service probably singles out this hotel. The rooms and particularly the beds are very comfortable as one might expect from this chain.
The laundry delivered my shirts virtually in the same condition that I has purchased from new complete with collar supports, new collar stiffeners, plastic pins etc and a luxurious cover to keep a shirt in perfect condition when packed for travel. Important for business travellers.
There is only one restaurant which is probably understandable given the competition from many restaurants near the hotel, including the Marina across the road and the landmark Phoenicia Intercontinental also across the road.
There is a very nice rooftop pool and bar that I almost had a drink at one evening but the loud music made conversation difficult so I returned to the restaurant that also has a great terrace overlooking the sea and a very cosy bar ideal for that post dinner nightcap.

Room Tip: Front sea facing rooms have the best view but can be noisy due to traffic (especially motorbikes) fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Robert1129826,

I would like to truly thank you for such a great and detailed feedback following your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Beirut!

Thank you for noting the attention to detail and excellent service, and for complimenting the laundry service, and the food and beverage outlets.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Beirut on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Stefan Simkovics

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 629 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

What an incredible hotel. One of the best I've ever stayed in. We had a suite and even though it had a city view the hotel is right on the water with an amazing rooftop pool. Won't hesitate to book it again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Andy C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut.

It is indeed a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable experience and that you won't hesitate to book with us again in the near future.

We certainly do look forward to welcoming you back, very soon!

Sincerely,
Stefan Simkovics

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel met all my expectations and more in terms of comfort and service. The deluxe ocean view room was extremely comfortable with balcony to take in wonderful view of marina and sea. All the staff were so welcoming, friendly and efficient. I arrived early morning but was able to check in immediately which was really welcome after long flight. The lady that cleaned my room even went away beyond what she need to do including hanging up some clothes that I had left on back of chair. The breakfast in the hotel was delicious. The rooftop bar and pool had the most amazing views. The location is amazing, the marina across the street with many cafes and restaurants, the cornice just beyond this and the central shops and restaurants just short stroll away. Everything about the hotel was just perfect, I felt so comfortable there and this contributed to a really memorable few days in such an interesting and beautiful city.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra for sea view and balcony. Prices so reasonable for standard of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear val072

It was a pleasure reading your honest and positive review and learning that we had met all your expectations during your stay with us!

All of the team at Four Seasons Beirut are delighted to learn that you had a memorable few days with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to this interesting and beautiful city, Beirut, again!

Sincerely,
Stefan Simkovics

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I can brief my review in a few Words; I felt home and I felt been taken care of.
The hotel location, the royal breakfast, and the service were beyond what any expectations for a 4 stars hotel. The staff are all Confident and helpful all around the day. I recommend this hotel if you need to be in the middle of Beirut and in reach of wherever you need to go.

Room Tip: The upper floors are quite interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KorsGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is our second stay of wht we decided shall become a yearly ritual. The general manager Mr Stefan is delightful and knows how to provide excellent standards. He was so kind to help us resolve a small misunderstanding w sales by arrival. Sea view rooms are breathtaking, roof top pool and sky lounge grandiose, breAkfast so amazing, service to die for from the limo pick from airport to the special touches w ginger drink Mahmood from staff took initiative to prepare for me after breakfast when he heard me say i was suffering from a cold. Wow!! I felt better instantly. Again back to the location best in beirut and add the FS special touches...they should offer monthly rentals for people who do not want to leave...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lala1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear lala1232013,

I highly appreciate your detailed and honest feedback following your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Beirut!

It was indeed a pleasure to meet you upon check-in and welcome you back to Beirut! Thank you for complimenting the room's view, the rooftop, breakfast, the hotel limo transportation service, and the service of the staff, especially Mahmoud, whom I have personally thanked on your behalf, for his personalized touch!

It will be a great delight to have you for longer stays in the nearby future!

Sincerely,
Stefan Simkovics

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Amazing hotel, nice staff. the room overlooking sea has a great view and the breakfast in the balcony was a charm.just crossing the street and be on the beautiful marina called Zaitouna bay with a number of cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaniaKhallaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear RaniaKhallaf,

Thank you from all the team at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut for sharing a positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us!

Your compliments on our hotel, staff, rooms and breakfast are a great motivation to our team!

We hope to welcome you back to Beirut, very soon!

Sincerely,
Stefan Simkovics

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The level of service at Four Seasons is always shockingly good. Everyone seems to really care whether you are having a great stay. Our sea view room was spacious with a balcony from which we had a spectacular view of both the sea and the city. The hotel was across the street from a great collection of casual dining spots if you wanted something other than the superb upscale Four Seasons dining. We walked around the area quite a bit and there was great shopping and tourist sites within a 15 minute radius. For us this was a quick break away and it was a true delight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear rollatravellers,

What a pleasure it is to read such a positive and happy review on TripAdvisor.

I am personally very grateful that our hotel staff make everything possible to offer our guests a seamless and enjoyable stay, with their care and effort.

I certainly look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Stefan Simkovics

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 114 in Beirut
788 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 114 in Beirut
645 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
935 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
2 mi away
The Smallville Hotel
The Smallville Hotel
#8 of 114 in Beirut
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Beirut

Address: 1418 Professor Wafic Sinno Avenue | Minet El Hosn, Beirut 2020 4107, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#3 Business Hotel in Beirut
#4 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $295 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing