We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed at the Seaside Furnished flats...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seaside Furnished Apartments
Ranked #21 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Beirut
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We stayed at the Seaside Furnished flats for four nights at the beginning of a one month trip to the Middle East in September 2010. Mohammed at the front desk was very helpful and kind. The room was big, with a beautiful sea view (somewhat obstructed by new high rises, but definitely a "sea view" nonetheless). The room was clean, but the carpets were old (the sort you don't want to walk on in bare feet on) and the shower curtain was a bit grungy. The bed was big, comfortable and clean. The location is fantastic, with walking distance to Hamra and AUB less than 5 min, and less than 2 min to Corniche. We paid $121 USD per night which we felt was a bit much for the room, even with the great location. Would have felt more comfortable spending $75 or so for a room like this. If you can find something better I would go for it, but after extensive research we weren't able a better location within the same price range.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turb0Beaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano F, Owner at Seaside Furnished Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel, thank you for sharing your kind words with us. We do our best to make everyone's stay as special as possible and are thrilled with your kind words about the excellent service you received from all departments. On behalf of Seaside Apartments management team, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday and we hope to welcome you back one day.

Best regards,
Seaside Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Seaside Furnished Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2010

We didn't know that Beirut would be jam packed with people in the middle of the summer- in my opinion, the worst time to visit as it is hot and humid beyond belief. Hotels fill up fast. There are few budget options, and the two we looked at were DISGUSTING. Seaside flats was a godsend. Located in a great part of town- 5 minutes to AUB and 2 mins to the ocean promenade. (Note: you will have to taxi it to the nightlife spots) The rooms were clean and equipped with airconn. Wi fi is available, although coverage is spotty. The management is very nice and helpful. Highly recommended.
George Post St. Ain-Mreisseh Tel: 961-1-363200
www.beirutflats.com

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flashpacker07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano F, Owner at Seaside Furnished Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel, thank you for sharing your kind words with us. We do our best to make everyone's stay as special as possible and are thrilled with your kind words about the excellent service you received from all departments. On behalf of Seaside Apartments management team, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday and we hope to welcome you back one day.

Best regards,
Seaside Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres vue sur mer sont agreables
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank verdy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano F, Owner at Seaside Furnished Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krystox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano F, Owner at Seaside Furnished Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander en étage élevé et vue sur mer !
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brunosaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano F, Owner at Seaside Furnished Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Lane Furnished Suites
Park Lane Furnished Suites
#82 of 116 in Beirut
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#39 of 116 in Beirut
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#21 of 116 in Beirut
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
#103 of 116 in Beirut
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Hotel Beirut
Riviera Hotel Beirut
#66 of 116 in Beirut
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Furnished Apartments

Address: George Post Street | Ain El Mreisseh, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Beirut
Price Range: $58 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seaside Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing