We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Le Gray Beirut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Gray Beirut
Ranked #1 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

A very good option for a business stay in Beirut.
Hotel location is just few steps from Solidere area, the best shopping area in town.
Breakfast is very good, at hotek rooftop.
Gym is nice and quite, well equipped for a good workout.
Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FSGTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear MFGT,

Thank you for taking the time to post on our Tripadvisor page.

I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location, the breakfast at Indigo on the Roof and the PureGray Health Club and Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Gray, Beirut in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Rita C. Saad
PR and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    91
    16
    5
    11
See reviews for
65
166
63
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beyrouth
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Excellent Hotel, Small Leading Hotels of the Word. Luxury Boutique Hotel.
Very good staff, nice and spacious rooms.
Great Location. (city center)
Great Spa. If you are a couple, I strongly recommend the duo massage followed by champagne and chocolate fondue. Excellent experience.
Great Restaurant. Another very good point is that breakfast is served until 11h30 during the week and until 12h00 on Sundays. Very few hotels are doing that and it is really appreciated.
Pool on the roof.
Few drawbacks:
Beds and Pillows could be improved.
Restaurant is charging 20 000 LL (13,50 USD) for 2 glasses of local water.
Having a massage booked at 14h30, we asked if we can keep the room until 14h. Late checkout was refused because room was booked just after us, so we gave back the room at 12:30, however, having forgotten something in the safe, I came back in the room at 16:30 and it was not even cleaned, still in the same state that was left 4 hours earlier.
Appart from those little points, we had an excellent stay and we will come back.

Room Tip: There are bars on Uruguay street next to the hotel and Iris as well but windows are good and cover m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear cscay,

Thank you for your review on our Tripadvisor page.

I was thrilled to read all the lovely comments regarding your stay and that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel including the location, the service, the rooms and your spa treatments. We always look for ways to enhance the experience of our guests and it is feedback such as yours that greatly assists us in doing so.

Regarding the comment you raised, I can only apologise for the issue regarding the late check out. This must have been frustrating and we are sorry to have let you down. As a gesture of goodwill, allow me to extend a late check out on your next stay with us.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Le Gray, Beirut in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Rita C. Saad
PR and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was spectacular. Everything was perfect - I would give 6 stars if I could. This is the experience I will judge all other hotel visits by from now on. Every request was handled competently, quickly, and professionally. The room was clean and everything was new.

One thing that exemplifies how great they were: I needed my suit and shirt pressed for a wedding the next day. I had forgotten to get it done the day before, and I called down around midnight and asked if they could have it by noon the next day. They said no problem. Well, about 10 minutes later they knocked on the door and they had it all done. They said it was also on the house!

Michel at the front desk was great. He was completely friendly, helpful, and professional. Even when we checked in at 4 a.m.

Check out the awesome lounge / pool on the roof. Crazy beautiful view.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USBlues19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear USBlues19,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us.

I was thrilled to read all the positive comments you made about our hotel and that you regard Le Gray, Beirut as a benchmark for all your future travel! As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to offer our guests a truly memorable experience and the highest levels of customer service. The team found your words most encouraging, especially our Reception Manager, Michel Haber, who you kindly mentioned by name.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rita C. Saad
PR and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Want to pamper yourself, just head to Le Gray. Great rooms with a contemporary design. Food is lovely, staff is friendly, great pool on the rooftop. Cool restaurant, cigar lounge, Cafe right at downtown street and rooftop club.Cant find anything negative.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Rony A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our Tripadvisor page.

The team and I were delighted by your positive words. To know that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel is most encouraging and we look forward to having the pleasure of your company again in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Rita C. Saad
PR and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in an executive suite for a week. The sound system (I-POD docking station cited on the website didn't exist) didn't work from day one. On day three of their continually trying to get it functioning they broke the TV/cable. Despite requesting daily that they repair both they only managed to get them functioning on the last and 6th day of the stay. Poor mgmt didn't apologize. And for a 5 star hotel you wouldn't expect that they penny pinch by never leaving you a bar of soap or shower gel/shampoo unless you call to specifically request them - again daily. Lastly be prepared to wait at least 30-45 minutes outside in the sun while their car service takes its time to come pick you up from the airport, and this only once you manage to find the intern - God willing - in the airport near the door (hopefully) sent to collect you. Too bad because it is a pretty hotel with tasty cocktails. Next time will stay at the Four Seasons.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Samuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Stephen_Samuel,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

Le Gray, Beirut prides itself on high guest satisfaction levels thus we were most saddened to read the comments you wrote regarding your stay. We have been busy investigating the issues you raised and can only apologise for the difficulties you had regarding the TV. As you know, we have an iPod cable that connects to the TV, enabling you to play music and although we were unable to fix this on the spot, we ensured it was handled within 24 hours. We have since reviewed the wording on our website and have amended it to be clearer.

Furthermore, we were very surprised to learn that you waited for your airport pick up as we always keep track of flight times and did not notice a delay on your flight nor have a record of a complaint being raised from your side. We always send in our booking confirmation letters the exact location of the hotel car and our representative as it is a much smoother method for guests to find us (the terminal building is often crowded). The interim you refer to is actually our new trainee airport representative, Tracey who is polite, courteous and most importantly trained, in welcoming guests to Beirut.

As we genuinely care about the experience you had, I would like to invite you to send your contact details to publicrelations@legray.com It would be a pleasure to speak to you directly.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Rita C. Saad
PR and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

From the moment you enter the hotel, you feel at home, and right smack in the lap of luxury...not a stuffy or uptight place. You feel so comfortable and at ease in the atmosphere. The rooms are fully equipped to make your stay perfect...all the amenities were amazing. And most importantly...CLEAN ROOM....pristine.

The spa was fabulous. People very helpful and patient and really good at their jobs. Actually all the hotel employees I came in contact with we're fabulous and would bend over backwards to make my stay perfection.

The restaurants are great too. Breakfast buffet was delicious and all fresh. The only thing I would say was a bit bothersome was the smell of the floor outside my room....smelled really funky...other than that, everything was perfect!

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone and I cannot wait to stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vchatila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Vivecca Chatila,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our Tripadvisor page.

I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Gray, Beirut and had the opportunity to sample our restaurants and spa services. We constantly strive to offer our guests the highest service standards whilst making them feel at home. Knowing that we were able to satisfy your needs and expectations is like music to our ears!

I personally look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rita C. Saad
PR and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed overnight at this hotel in May 2014 on a business trip. The location was very central and perfect for walking around. The room was spacious and very clean and tidy. The bathroom as a very good size with separate shower and bath. Hotel staff was very polite and accommodating. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoxieandBaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Coxie and Baggy

Thank you for taking the time to post on the Le Gray, Beirut Tripadvisor page.

I was delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and liked the location of the hotel as well as the room facilities.

The team was most encouraged by your positive words and we all look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Rita C. Saad
PR and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
746 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 116 in Beirut
826 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.4 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#6 of 116 in Beirut
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Gray Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Gray Beirut

Property: Le Gray Beirut
Address: | Martyrs' Square, Central Beirut District, Beirut 1103, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#1 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#14 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Gray Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Gray, one of the finest 5-star hotels in Beirut, has 103 contemporary rooms & suites. Many of them can be interconnected for those travelling together. The architecture by Australian Kevin Dash ensures all rooms and suites are soaked in Mediterranean sun, while the central floor-to-ceiling, glass-topped atrium means the building is filled with light from the inside out. The contemporary, clutter-free interior design is by Mary Fox Linton in close collaboration with creator, Gordon Campbell Gray. The palette includes pastel shades of blue, sage green or lilac, with dark grey tile and mosaic bathrooms. 2 restaurants, 2 bars, 3 lounges complete the facilities. Indigo on the Roof for elegant, yet snob-free dining and Gordon’s Café for chic casual all-day dining. Bar Three-Sixty and Cherry on the Rooftop join Beirut’s nightlife scene opening alternately October to April and May to September. The Cigar Lounge offers the best Cuban cigar selection and exquisite cognacs and Armagnac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Gray Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Gray Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing