We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A heart welcoming stay”
Review of Le Gray Beirut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Gray Beirut
Ranked #1 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
1 review
“A heart welcoming stay”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

On Valentine's weekend ,my husband surprised me by taking me to Le gray . Upon arrival I was overwhelmed with all the roses on the bed and the champagne bottle offered. The service was top of the line, I would seriously recommend everyone to stay here. As for the spa I found it very relaxing and the girls are very well trained. Overall the experience was amazing keep up the good work and service because you guys are the best!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthiayessayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Cynthia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay with us over the Valentine’s weekend. I am delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your Le Gray experience. To hear the service was ‘top of line’ and the spa treatments you received were to your liking, is most gratifying. We love to pamper our guests, particularly during special occasions such as this.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rana El-Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    91
    16
    5
    11
See reviews for
64
166
63
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel was absolutely the best I've stayed at!
The rooms are superbly designed, the tranquility is like no other despite the fact that it's located at the heart of Beirut City!
The attention to detail is simply amazing and the overall experience is unforgettable!
I had the best quality of sleep, woke up, made myself a delicious cup of coffee with their sophisticated coffee machines included in every room.
I enjoyed the lunches and dinners and tried out every restaurant at the hotel... The quality was truly outstanding...
The views of this hotel are breathtaking! You can enjoy the beauty of this city from every corner you stand in.
I'd highly recommend this hotel because the experience will truly be like no other!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Anita V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor, following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your Le Gray experience and took advantage of our Downtown location and ‘breathtaking’ views.

It is wonderful that you had the opportunity to try out all of our restaurants during your visit. We take great pride in offering our guests the highest level of quality and service and the whole team was most encouraged by your positive words.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Rana K. El-Khoury,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

You know when your hotel stay is going to be a bit special when the only guy dressed in a suit in the airport is holding a framed plaque with your name printed on it. And the same guy politely takes you to get your mobile phone registered to use in Lebanon, then escorts you to the other side of the airport to buy a SIM card, before pushing your luggage trolley to a waiting Audi A8 with the engine purring and a friendly driver at the wheel. Once inside and en route to Beirut the same guy, Jack, now sitting in the front passenger seat, set-up my new SIM card for me. This level of service and attention to detail says everything about Le Gray, which is one of the best city hotels I have ever stayed at.

Le Gray doesn't waste valuable space on a vast lobby. Instead it has just three reception desks which are manned 24/7 to ensure that guests' needs are catered for swiftly and efficiently.
Once upstairs the feel of the corridors and walkways to the guest rooms have more in common with a modern art museum than a hotel. Every time I walked back to my room I felt relaxed and calmed by the sense of space, light and tranquility… Gordon Campbell Gray and Mary Fox Linton have done an incredible job designing Le Gray.

My huge dark grey bathroom was sleek, luxurious and most importantly perfectly functional.

The Jura coffee machine made a pleasant change from Nespresso, and the fresh milk in a jug in the fridge was just what one would expect from a top class hotel.

Breakfast served to my room was a culinary delight.

The free Wi-Fi worked perfectly throughout the hotel, and I didn't have to keep logging-in my numerous devices.

Mirielle in the hotel's Pure Gray Spa & Club gave me one of the best mani pedi's I've had in a long time.

Lunch at Indigo On The Roof was delicious with generous portions, and the views across the city's rooftops and Blue Mosque made it very difficult to leave… as did the delicious Lebanese Sauvignon Blanc I enjoyed with my meal.

For the above plus so many other details too numerous to mention here, Le Gray is quite simply the best hotel in Beirut.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room on a high floor facing the downtown area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher_Giovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Christopher_Giovanni,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit.

To say we were pleased with your comments, would be an understatement! Knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations in every aspect of your stay, was hugely rewarding and has motivated the whole team. Jack, in particular, was touched that you mentioned his efforts.

I am delighted that you consider Le Gray, the best hotel in Beirut, and look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

With kindest regards,

Rana K. El-Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibadan, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

I planned to surprise my wife on our 1st year anniversary and thus booked at Le Gray. From the moment we entered that space, we felt the difference. Our hostess was remarkable, our room was amazing. Everything in order and in place, remarkable Interior design and architecture. Fine dining at Indigo is not to be missed. As soon as they new it was a wedding anniversary, upgrades fell from the sky, cakes entering every once in a while ... i tell you .... i have not been treated like that in Vegas! Great experience, we will definitely repeat it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Salim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Salim K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Le Gray. I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a very happy first anniversary.

Knowing that we were able to make the experience so memorable is music to our ears! It was truly a team effort, from our Rooms Division to those at Indigo on the Roof restaurant.

I certainly look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Rana K. El-Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

I rate this hotel 6. Excellent staff, detail to guest needs and wants. Since we travel a lot and stay in many types of hotel, I would have to say Le Gray has the edge. I think they should show some if the other so called 5 star rating hotels a few ideas. Keep up the great service. We will be recommending this hotel to our friends for sure. Will be visiting the Carlisle in Antigua next time I go home to the Caribbean.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nadia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Nadia K,

Thank you for choosing Le Gray during your recent visit to Beirut.

I am delighted to read such wonderful comments. It is feedback such as yours that motivates us to keep doing what we do, ensuring the best quality of service at all times.

I hope you will have the opportunity to stay at our sister hotel in Antigua, Carlisle Bay, and you will revisit us at Le Gray in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Rana K. El-Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Le Gray is a very luxurious, hip boutique hotel with a cozy family feeling thanks to the wonderfully helpful and friendly staff and large, well-appointed and comfortable rooms. I stayed there for almost a month for work and it was perfect. The staff did whatever they could to accommodate our many requests. There was no business office but you don't need one. Reception took care of all requests. It's also got a great location, in the heart of Solidere, surrounded by ancient churches and mosques and roman ruins, good restaurants and upscale shopping, and a short walk from the Prime Ministry, Zeitouna Bay and Ashrafia. Beautiful and interesting artwork and a lovely aqua blue eternity pool overlooking the city.

Room Tip: Ask for the view you want, overlooking the sea or the ancient mosques and churches
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CairoWelltraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear CairoWelltraveled,

Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled to hear that everything was ‘perfect’ and you enjoyed our facilities and rooms, not to mention the consistently high level of service. Such feedback is most encouraging to the team who work extremely hard.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Le Gray in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Rana K. El-Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Le Gray Beirut is an amazing hotel, but outside of the great location, amazing rooms, what differentiates this hotel from every other 5 star hotel in the world is it's SERVICE & CONCIERGE.

Lisa Jerejian who heads the Concierge was amazing in providing us great restaurant recommendations and made our experience one to remember forever. In addition, the staff (Maher Abou Tacca) was so great to us and made my wife experiences great. This is the best hotel in Beirut and the only hotel in Beirut to stay.

I can't say enough great things about the hotels staff and feel every hotel can learn something from this hotel.

Thanks Le Gray and see you soon.

Raees Ebrahim

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raees e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Raees Ebrahim,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share with us your feedback on trip advisor.

I am thrilled to see you have enjoyed your stay and that the team was a major part of making your visit an enjoyable one.

Both Maher and Lisa were extremely happy and grateful you have specifically mentioned their efforts.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Le Gray in the near future,

Kind regards,

Rana K. El-Khoury
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
740 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#7 of 116 in Beirut
820 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.4 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#6 of 116 in Beirut
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Gray Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Gray Beirut

Property: Le Gray Beirut
Address: | Martyrs' Square, Central Beirut District, Beirut 1103, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#1 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#14 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Gray Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Gray, one of the finest 5-star hotels in Beirut, has 103 contemporary rooms & suites. Many of them can be interconnected for those travelling together. The architecture by Australian Kevin Dash ensures all rooms and suites are soaked in Mediterranean sun, while the central floor-to-ceiling, glass-topped atrium means the building is filled with light from the inside out. The contemporary, clutter-free interior design is by Mary Fox Linton in close collaboration with creator, Gordon Campbell Gray. The palette includes pastel shades of blue, sage green or lilac, with dark grey tile and mosaic bathrooms. 2 restaurants, 2 bars, 3 lounges complete the facilities. Indigo on the Roof for elegant, yet snob-free dining and Gordon’s Café for chic casual all-day dining. Bar Three-Sixty and Cherry on the Rooftop join Beirut’s nightlife scene opening alternately October to April and May to September. The Cigar Lounge offers the best Cuban cigar selection and exquisite cognacs and Armagnac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Gray Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Gray Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing