We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very special and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Gray Beirut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Gray Beirut
Ranked #1 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Tripoli, Lebanon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very special and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Perfect location at the proximity of Beirut souks and downtown area. You will have access to all the restaurants, shopping retailers as well as any event taking place in Beirut downtown.

The staff is very nice, friendly and ready to help. I've been offered a free upgrade to the premium room at 5th floor (City view).

The rooms are great, clean and very comfortable.

The hotel is expensive, but if you are looking to spend lot of time in Beirut downtown and Beirut souks this should be your choice as being stuck in the traffic is the last things you want to face.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farouck-leb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Farouck-Leb,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for promptly posting your great comments on trip advisor.

We are indeed very fortunate our location is central, I am glad this contributed to make your stay in Beirut even more convenient.

My team and I look forward to welcome you back to Le Gray in the near future,

Kind regards,

Rana K. El-Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    86
    13
    4
    11
See reviews for
57
161
59
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have recently returned from a business trip and stayed at Le Gray for 4 nights. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The rooms are very comfortable, lovely large bathrooms, the service attentive and very helpful. The hotel bars are great with amazing cocktails as was the breakfast I had served in my room every morning.

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and experience at Le Gray, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Tania A,

I would like to thank you for staying with us recently and for leaving your great review on trip advisor.
I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and more importantly our service. I am glad that our efforts have exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back to le Gray for your business and leisure trips,

Kind regards,

Rana K. El-Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is a luxury one and very well located in the old part of Beirut center. You can walk (max 5mn) to the pedestrian Parliament area and to visit old and nice streets.
The hotel is great, the staff really takes care of people. I booked a room but I had a problem with Booking.com, and the staff offered me a suite without asking anything. That´s fair!
Just one negative point: breakfast is expensive and not as a buffet. It is a pity even it is not the most important.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Eric7889,

Thank you for choosing Le Gray for your recent stay in Beirut.
I am happy you have appreciated the luxurious modern touch of our hotel, and that the team have succeeded in offering you the best possible service we constantly aim to maintain.

I look forward to welcome you back to Le Gray in the near future,

With best regards,

Rana K. El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

My boyfriend surprised me with a room in this hotel for Valentine's and we had a great experience. The room was fantastic and has wonderful architecture, with helpful staff and great food. The hotel is right in the heart of Downtown, so the location doesn't really get any better than this. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Maya N,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful review of your recent stay at Le Gray. It was a pleasure to read that you spent a great Valentine and have enjoyed the hotel’s location and our dining facilities.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and I do hope we will welcome you to Le Gray on several other occasions in the near future.

With best regards,

Rana K. El-Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

the hotel was really great, the infinity pool is really great and the restaurant are really high quality. the bars are all very nice, a lot of choice and the view from almost every restaurant, bar and the pool is just stunning. Special like for the The room is really confortable, lovely bathroom with a large bathtub. We really enjoyed every bit of it, really great experience and the location super central is really convenient to move around the city. Only negative point was the view from the room on a construction field with the back of the virgin megastore in sight and the floor was under construction so quite cold and impersonnal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COTWGaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear COTWGaParis,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Le Gray on trip advisor.
I am thrilled to receive such wonderful compliments of our facilities and location, which is indeed a great asset!

I am sorry you got a room with a back view this time; we certainly hope to be able to accommodate you in a downtown view on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Gray in the near future,

Kind regards,

Rana K. El-Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed four nights at the Le Gray last spring and I'm still keeping in mind the memory of a fabulous place. First it is very elegant and well designed without being overdressed. Furnitures in the room had kind of a 1940's look but didn't looked dated at all.
Everything is perfect in it : the space is very large and comfy, there's a separate dressing area with lot of space for clothes and luggage and a coffee machine with coffee in grains. You can find easily plugs and everything you need to connect and work. The bathroom is large too, with shower and tube, and cherry on the cake : a TV in front of the tube!
The pool on the top and the area around are a little small (my only critic), but with such a fantastic view on the harbour and the sea that you forget it.
The staff is very attentive as well as discrete. I found some new fresh fruits everyday on the dining table.
In brief, a real luxury hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monolakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Monolakke,

Thank you for choosing Le Gray for your business stay in Beirut and for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to see you enjoyed every aspect of our property and that our attentive team has contributed in making your stay a memorable one.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Le Gray in the near future.

With best regards,

Rana K. El-Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We are just back from a fabulous three day long weekend stay at Le Gray. We loved everything about this hotel, and our time in Beirut. The room we had on the fourth floor had an interesting view out over the street, we loved the big bathroom and the comfortable bed. The whole hotel is trendy with lots of interesting design features, the views from the bar and restaurant are lovely. The service is excellent, as others have said, this sets this hotel apart. As it was our first time in Beirut we needed advice as to the "must dos" and places to see and when we approached the concierge we got what can only be described as personalised service. We were supplied with information and maps, had restaurants booked for us and a half day trip out of the city arranged.
The location of Le Gray is the best, you really can walk everywhere from here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WandTNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear WandTNZ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Gray, It is highly rewarding, particularly for the team to get such positive feedback on their work and the service they are so proud to extend.
We genuinely love to indulge all of our guests and it is for us a true joy to hear positive feedback as yours.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon to Le Gray,

With kind regards,

Rana K. El-Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#10 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Gray Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Gray Beirut

Property: Le Gray Beirut
Address: Martyrs' Square | Central Beirut District, Beirut 20113312, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#14 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Gray Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Gray, one of the finest five-star hotels in Beirut, is made up of 87 contemporary rooms and suites spread out over four floors. Many of the rooms can be interconnected for those travelling together. The architecture by Australian Kevin Dash ensures all rooms and suites are soaked in Mediterranean sun, while the central floor-to-ceiling, glass-topped atrium means the building is filled with light from the inside out. The contemporary, clutter-free interior design is by Mary Fox Linton in close collaboration with creator, Gordon Campbell Gray. The palette includes pastel shades of blue, sage green or lilac, with dark grey tile and mosaic bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Gray Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Gray Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing