We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect !!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Gray Beirut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Gray Beirut
Ranked #1 of 120 Hotels in Beirut
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Just Perfect !!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

the hotel was just perfect in every way-staff were happy,helpful,friendly & so welcoming.loved the buffet breakfast and the hotel's great location (10m away from the airport) definitely recommend this hotel and we'll be going back for sure :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andezian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Andezian,

Thank you for staying with us this summer. It is great that you think of our hotel, its location, the staff and services as perfect; we could never wish for a better adjective to describe the hotel!

I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Le Gray, and really appreciated the fact that you took the time to log in your comments on trip advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Gray in the near future,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    86
    13
    4
    11
See reviews for
56
158
57
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Through work I'm fortunate to stay at a lot of nice hotels round the world and this was up there with the best of them. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom also sizable. The in room wifi was quick and easily accessible. Breakfast on the rooftop was always a highlight. The gym contains everything you need and while you fear you might wash over the side of the rooftop pool, staying too long is your only worry. The service around the hotel was great and the location perfect. My only minor complaint would be the constant harassment of the taxi drivers out the front, however you'll put up with their spruiking knowing you're staying at one of the nicest hotels in the world.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Murray S,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for complimenting Le Gray on trip advisor. It is always a pleasure to receive such encouraging comments especially when it is received by frequent travelers like yourself.

I am glad to know you appreciated our location and that you enjoyed our breakfast, gym and complimentary wifi access.
I am however sorry to hear that you were bothered by the main street taxis always hovering around the hotel, which is very annoying indeed. We have since added a security person outside and hope the situation improves in the near future.

I look forward to welcoming you back to le Gray in the near future,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaitape, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed for two nights at the Le Gray -- Pros: great infinity swimming pool, great location and access to anything worth seeing in Beirut, great in-room shower, and they also allowed us to check in early and check out late. Cons: good things don't come cheap, the beds were not that good, lots of dust under the bed, and most importantly the level of service (reception, concierge, etc...) which was variant with some staff (like George the concierge) being professional but very courteous while with some of the other staff, I felt that they were the guests and I was the employee. I'm not really picky or a snob but I do believe that a simple smile can take you places in the hotel business and it even some times make up for bad aspects at an establishment... All in all, I would come back for the swimming pool but would probably choose the Phoenicia Intercontinental hotel which offers a better (smiling!) service and almost the same location for basically the same price.

Room Tip: If you're willing to tolerate the noise, choose one overlooking the city street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMR83Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear GMR83Z,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

I am glad to hear you appreciated our central location and enjoyed our rooftop swimming pool.

Please accept our apologies with regards to cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. Kindly note that we are currently varnishing all our marble flooring in rooms, which will give them the spotless gleaming look once again.

I would be grateful if you could contact me directly on my email: Christophehazebrouck@legray.com in order to rectify some of the service inconsistencies rendered to you from our front line employees.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Le Gray,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Le Gray in downtown Beiruth was one of the best hotel i've been.
The service is excellent. We had efficient car service from and to airport, the lobby hostesses are so kind and helpfull, the room was perfectly clean, furnished and widely spacious. The design is modern and nice. Amazing pool roof. We just find The Gray one of the best hotel ever.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Bieler36,

Thank you for choosing Le Gray for your recent stay in Beirut and for taking the time to post your lovely comments on trip advisor.

It is very energizing to receive such a good review titled “Simply the best” that pledges our devotion to our guests.
Your comments are a recognition we are on the right path to guest excellence and a motivation to keep up the good work.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Le Gray,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great hotel - staff were really great and everything was wonderful.
Would definitely stay there again. Excellent choice for friends, families, couples or solo business traveller. The rest is just to get to 200 characters.
great
great
great
great
great

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear StuartC74,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for leaving your great review on trip advisor.

I am glad you have enjoyed everything Le Gray had to offer and in particular our staff, who I am certain will be encouraged by your lovely comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Le Gray in the near future,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

A very nice high end boutique hotel. Central location in the down town area. I stayed at a junior suite, spacious and very well equipped. The hotel is expensive, but is worth it.

you can walk to shops and restaurants easily. Hign end shopping is just across the street ( Channel, TODS, Gucci.....)

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank S003mka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear S003mka,

Thank you for staying with us in April and for taking the time to share your very nice review on trip advisor.
It gives me great pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated our central location in Downtown Beirut.

I look forward to welcoming you to Le Gray should travel takes you back to Beirut in the near future,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good service and location . The atmosphere is quite pretentious in a fake kind of way . Staff is helpful but snobbish . In a nutshell I like this hotel and I keep coming back but don't expect a warm welcome .

Room Tip: The hotel is very quiet and the rooms are soundproofed . Even if you're a smoker (Which I am ) I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WMFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Wassim5,

Thank you for choosing Le Gray for your recent stay in Beirut and for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor.
I am thrilled to see you have enjoyed the hotel’s location and our soundproofed rooms.

I do hope you could contact me directly on my email: Christophehazebrouck@legray.com to further discuss your comments in regards to the general atmosphere you felt during your stay, which falls far from the image of warmth and friendliness we groom our employees to offer.

I look forward to hearing back from you at your own convenience,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 120 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 120 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.4 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 120 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Gray Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Gray Beirut

Property: Le Gray Beirut
Address: Martyrs' Square | Central Beirut District, Beirut 20113312, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#1 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#14 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Gray Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Gray, one of the finest five-star hotels in Beirut, is made up of 87 contemporary rooms and suites spread out over four floors. Many of the rooms can be interconnected for those travelling together. The architecture by Australian Kevin Dash ensures all rooms and suites are soaked in Mediterranean sun, while the central floor-to-ceiling, glass-topped atrium means the building is filled with light from the inside out. The contemporary, clutter-free interior design is by Mary Fox Linton in close collaboration with creator, Gordon Campbell Gray. The palette includes pastel shades of blue, sage green or lilac, with dark grey tile and mosaic bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Gray Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Gray Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing