We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Gray, Beirut”
Review of Le Gray Beirut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Gray Beirut
Ranked #1 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Le Gray, Beirut”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great hotel - staff were really great and everything was wonderful.
Would definitely stay there again. Excellent choice for friends, families, couples or solo business traveller. The rest is just to get to 200 characters.
great
great
great
great
great

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear StuartC74,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for leaving your great review on trip advisor.

I am glad you have enjoyed everything Le Gray had to offer and in particular our staff, who I am certain will be encouraged by your lovely comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Le Gray in the near future,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    91
    16
    5
    11
See reviews for
65
166
63
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

A very nice high end boutique hotel. Central location in the down town area. I stayed at a junior suite, spacious and very well equipped. The hotel is expensive, but is worth it.

you can walk to shops and restaurants easily. Hign end shopping is just across the street ( Channel, TODS, Gucci.....)

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank S003mka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear S003mka,

Thank you for staying with us in April and for taking the time to share your very nice review on trip advisor.
It gives me great pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated our central location in Downtown Beirut.

I look forward to welcoming you to Le Gray should travel takes you back to Beirut in the near future,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good service and location . The atmosphere is quite pretentious in a fake kind of way . Staff is helpful but snobbish . In a nutshell I like this hotel and I keep coming back but don't expect a warm welcome .

Room Tip: The hotel is very quiet and the rooms are soundproofed . Even if you're a smoker (Which I am ) I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WMFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Wassim5,

Thank you for choosing Le Gray for your recent stay in Beirut and for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor.
I am thrilled to see you have enjoyed the hotel’s location and our soundproofed rooms.

I do hope you could contact me directly on my email: Christophehazebrouck@legray.com to further discuss your comments in regards to the general atmosphere you felt during your stay, which falls far from the image of warmth and friendliness we groom our employees to offer.

I look forward to hearing back from you at your own convenience,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

One of the best hotels we have visited worldwide. Excellent location, service and food. Rooms have a very homey feel and decor. Booking in Le Gray guarantees it can't go wrong. If you can afford it highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancydagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Nancydubai,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for posting your lovely comments on trip advisor.
It is always energizing to receive such wonderful compliments on our service, food and décor.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at Le Gray, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I travel to Lebanon frequently, but I seldom stay in Beirut itself. On my most recent trip, I had the pleasure of spending a week at Le Gray, and it was a great experience. While I haven't stayed in any of the other luxury hotels in the city, I have visited most of them, and regardless of whatever other factors may come into play, Le Gray has them beat just by location.

The service throughout the hotel was very good, especially Georges and Omar in the Cafe and Mohammed and Jad at breakfast upstairs. Incidentally, the breakfast was one of the absolute highlights of the trip. We really looked forward to the fantastic spread of food every morning.

Our room was beautiful and very spacious. The view was a typical Beirut mix of beauty and misfortune at the same time - we looked right onto the Mohammad al Amin Mosque, but the barracks for the army and ISF troops for downtown were directly below our tiny balcony. Hopefully, the day will come when Beirut won't need all those troops downtown anymore, but for now it's just comes with the territory. The mattresses could have been better quality for such an expensive hotel, but it was still a great room.

The pool was the other highlight of the hotel. We enjoyed relaxing in the rooftop infinity pool almost every afternoon, and it's a great way to take in the activity of Beirut while still relaxing in your own hideaway. Our only complaint would be that the conversion of the pool area into a bar every evening was not clearly communicated. All of the printed information said that the pool closed at sunset, but on our first day we were told it closed at 17:30 even though there were still a couple hours before sunset. Being asked to leave while we were still dripping wet was a little surprising. I think it would just be a better practice to print an actual closing time for the pool area if the staff needs time to change the outdoor furniture.

Overall, a fantastic stay though.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyshki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear cyshki,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review from your recent visit to Le Gray.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our restaurants and bars, especially at breakfast as well as our rooftop infinity pool ! Thank you for bringing to our attention the confusion about the closing time of the pool, we will be fixing this immediately.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have been staying in Le Gray for 1 day , but that was an AMAZING one ! it was our wedding anniversary and my birthday , and they made is special !!!! From the personalized message when welcoming the room , to the delicious heart-shaped golden foiled cake and the staff , all was amazing.
If you are in the nearby , do stay there , you will not regret it !

Room Tip: corner suites have excellent view, are airy and elegant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Luisa b,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for leaving your amazing review on trip advisor.
I am so pleased that you and your partner had a good stay and it was our pleasure to arrange something special for your birthday and wedding anniversary!

Please allow me to wish you from the whole team once again a Happy Birthday and congratulations on your anniversary !

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Gray,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Forgot to review this back in 2010, but had an excellent stay at Le Gray. Fantastic service, great rooftop infinity pool overlooking the city, delicious food (breakfast, room service, the rooftop restaurant and pool bar) and a fun crowd. Convenient location in the middle of town and professional service all around. Hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyc2theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear nyc2theworld,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post this wonderful review on trip advisor.
I am glad that you found our location convenient and that you have experienced exceptional service as intended by our Management and Staff.

We do hope travel will take you back to Beirut in the near future, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Gray,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
746 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 116 in Beirut
826 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.4 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#6 of 116 in Beirut
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Gray Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Gray Beirut

Property: Le Gray Beirut
Address: | Martyrs' Square, Central Beirut District, Beirut 1103, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#14 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Gray Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Gray, one of the finest 5-star hotels in Beirut, has 103 contemporary rooms & suites. Many of them can be interconnected for those travelling together. The architecture by Australian Kevin Dash ensures all rooms and suites are soaked in Mediterranean sun, while the central floor-to-ceiling, glass-topped atrium means the building is filled with light from the inside out. The contemporary, clutter-free interior design is by Mary Fox Linton in close collaboration with creator, Gordon Campbell Gray. The palette includes pastel shades of blue, sage green or lilac, with dark grey tile and mosaic bathrooms. 2 restaurants, 2 bars, 3 lounges complete the facilities. Indigo on the Roof for elegant, yet snob-free dining and Gordon’s Café for chic casual all-day dining. Bar Three-Sixty and Cherry on the Rooftop join Beirut’s nightlife scene opening alternately October to April and May to September. The Cigar Lounge offers the best Cuban cigar selection and exquisite cognacs and Armagnac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Gray Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Gray Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing