We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Gray Beirut
Nearby Hotels
$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$413
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
$180
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$255
$209
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
$186
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveler rating
578
100
18
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
100
18
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscigar loungeindigo restaurantmassage sessionvisited lecorner suiteinfinity poolcoffee machinerooftop restaurantheart of downtownfour seasonsprofessional staffluxury hotelgreat hospitalityrooms are largerestaurants and barsamazing serviceamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 716 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed at Le Gray in June for 3 nights with a group and had a wonderful time. The staff were very helpful and looked after us and nothing was too much trouble. We had a suite which was beautiful, the bathroom was the biggest bathroom I have ever seen and was all black marble which gave it a real luxury feel. The roof terrace has the best view of Beirut and is covered in large pot plants, it is beautiful, the weather was perfect, so we had breakfast there every morning. The breakfast was very well cooked and the waiters were very efficient. The swimming pool is on the roof too and is very modern, you can see through it from the bar as it is all glass. The hotel is located very close to the shopping area and restaurants, so no need for taxi's. If you take a taxi in Beirut you must ask the price as they have a habit of trying to overcharge, which I experienced on my last trip, so beware. We would definitely stay at the hotel again and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be similar. The suites are beautiful with huge bathrooms.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vroom599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrayBeirut, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Beirut !

I wanted to thank you for staying recently with us and for taking the time to post this great comment on trip advisor. I am glad to hear that our efforts did not go unnoticed and that you and your partner have enjoyed your stay.

Your kind note will be passed onto all Le Gray employees and especially, to our concierge team who will be thrilled to know that you were pleased with their recommendations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Fantastic hotel!!! We stayed there for a week. Hotel room felt like a Suite, it was stunning! Le Gray is in prime location! Shops & restaurants are all very close to walk too. When we arrived concierge spoke to us and organised an amazing itenary! They managed to get us on to all guest lists!
Beirut really is "paris of the east", and Le Gray really is the place to stay at and by far is the most exclusive hotel I have stayed at to date!Highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ng1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Absolutely wonderful hotel. Modern, luxurious hotel, think minimal and understated. The hotel is central so everywhere worth seeing was a few minutes walk away. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They understood what kind of holiday we wanted and sorted out tours and dining reservations at the places we would enjoy. In short, its the perfect getaway for a couple, so leave the kid at home for this one!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Staff very professional. Great central location 10 min walk from Gemmayze and 5 min walk from Beirut shops. highly recommended. The rooms were very spacious. Roof pool is cool.
I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2010traveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The whole place is a piece of art: great location at the martyrs' square, elegant architecture and interiors, genuine artworks by well-known artists, excellent service, and of course "excellent" prices, but all goes for the right return. The service in the restaurants and cafes is slower than expected. I would certainly stay there when my business is willing to cover the stay ;-).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geto_dam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews