We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Mace Hotel(Beirut)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
WH Hotel(Beirut)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
41 Twelve(Beirut)
View Hotel
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
156
132
56
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
132
56
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamra streetnice servicerecommend this hotelnice hotelexcellent locationhotel roomcomfortable roomsliving roomnight lifemini barenjoyed my stayother hotelsnice staybreakfast buffetstar hotelbusiness tripalhamra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 383 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

i accommodated in coral suites last year, it was excellent , the staff was friendly specially Ali, wide & clean room, breakfast was of wide variety, my next stay will be inshallah in coral suites alhamra

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali_iraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Look I am not going to lie it is not the best hotel and my first room was slightly shabby and had a smell from the bathroom, however soon as i called downstairs I was immediately moved to a better room. I ordered some food from the inhouse menu, and even though they got the order slightly wrong they immediately replaced my dish with a complimentary one. The internet was not working and again it was fixed within minutes as was the two singles converted to a double.

I have to say whatever you called for it was done without a peep. The hotel is a little dated but for the price it was worth it. the location was perfect and away from the usual noise.

The staff really were a credit

Room Tip: Lower floors were recently renovated
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eprintmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed here with 2 children for a 4 day trip to Beirut, room at back of the building but I think even front side should not have much street noise. It is located just off Hamra Main Street at back of a complex in which Crowne Plaza is located, and in same street 100 metres from Le Meridien Commodore. We arranged taxi for pick-up from airport at 25$ (above market prices, but convenient and it was well handled. They added the extra bed within 5 minutes after our arrival (not sure why it was not in place yet). Bed is very good and large: I think it is as large as long, we had not problem to fit our 7 yr old son between us and barely feeling him move during the night. There is a small living room with low table and kitchen/fridge, plus 2 sofas, in which we pu the extra bed as well. Both rooms have flat screen Samsung. Bathroom is very functional with ao vanity mirror, and only shower (no bath). amenities are well provided, and each evening they brought 2 small chocolates while checking if anything was needed. Car parking is available as 10 USD per day. Breakfast buffet covers quite large range including local stuff such as excellent humus and labneh, but also croissants and pain au chocolat. Fresh orange juice is available together with one other juice. Free Wifi is available in lobby and in the restaurant. We had alo diner one night in the restaurant but this was less convincing as we were the only ones using it, and the menu is quite limited and actually the same as in room dining it seems.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgianInIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

if you get a good deal on this hotel then you should go for it. The location is a bit off main street Al Hamra which is a mere 2min towards the end of the street where all the good coffe shops and restaurants are. Rouche rock is close by (max 15 mins slow walk) and the famous Barbar restaurant is 5min walk down the same road.

staff are nice and polite and breakfast is a bit too continental and lacks authentic lebanese food. This hotel doesnt have a pool nor a spa which is a bit too bad.

Room Tip: take a room on the highest floor possible away from the street noise
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHN84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The service was amazing ! This hotel is definately worth staying at. our experience was fantastic. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, and good price for the rooms.

Large room, great bed. Excellent location. Everything about this hotel was perfect for our trip to Beirut.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neshnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews