We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Ranked #22 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Service, great staff, very good breakfast

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arefelaref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    98
    41
    12
    14
See reviews for
65
51
45
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
319 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

Ee stayed from April 21 through April 25 2011 in suite 601. Whilst in the heart of noisy Hamra, the room was extremely quiet (back of hotel). Good beds with fresh linen. Good bathroom - nice shower. Separate small lounge/room with kitchenette and balcony. Breakfast - buffet - is good both in terms of choice as well as quality. Very friendly restaurant staff - they cared and were extremely helpfull. The resto also has a nice small terrace to enjoy breakfast. Let the hotel arramge your taxi ( they work with Allo taxis - good quality with airport presence ) the charge is $ 25 per trip. No tipping needed or expected in Lebanon. Any trips can also be arranged via the hotel but you may want to check with independent providers. Location is central and allows you to explore All of Beirut easily. Hamra offers increasinly trendy bars, coffeeshops and restaurants. The Corniche is close. We can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcinbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

friendly staff, nice hotel, perfect service
big rooms with big bath, kitchen, micro-wave, ironing-set, ....
next to the Hamra-Streeet

No Pool :( ... but I´ll come back!

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Renate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

Comfortable place, friendly staff. I recommend this hotel if you can get it at $100/night.
No Parking avialable for free.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoubaSammour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

Very conveniently located in the bustling neighborhood of Hamra. Good restaurants and plenty of shopping options along the Hamra strip. Must be newly commissioned, so many taxi drivers do not know the place. Landmark is "opposite to Hotel Commodore". Nice suite rooms and large breakfast spread. Very hospitable staff.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelonomics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

I count on these reviews so I just want to be straight and honest - I did not like it at all. This is meant to be a hotel for the middle eastern region and not for westerners. I found many families staying there and the kids were ruling the hotel. There is a bar/lounge but it does not serve alcohol, there are no pork products, the breakfast was typical lebanese and very basic. The menu for lunch/dinner is boring and the foods were overcooked (replace the cooks I say). My room was not 4 star; stains on the carpet and furniture, ragged towels. Housekeeping forgot many items each evening so I would have to constantly call for service. It took over 45 minutes to walk to the downtown area despite them telling me it was 15 mins - max. The wireless service is nice but very slow. The reception staff was nice. The Al Hamra area is the same shopping as in Kuwait so it was not that exciting to me. I wished I would have stayed downtown/solidere area. If I go back to Beirut that is exactly where I would stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 798 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

The Coral Suites Al-Hamra is a solid 4-star hotel that has just about anything and everything one could ask for -- spacious, comfortable rooms, friendly, efficient service and a good location. The price is not the cheapest (I paid $160 a night, including breakfast) but it is good value.

You might want to note: the hotel does not have a fitness center or swimming pool; in-room internet access is free (and works well); each room has a small kitchenette; bathrooms have spacious showers but no tub.

No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel Richly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#18 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Commodore Hotel
Le Commodore Hotel
#45 of 119 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#20 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#28 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#61 of 119 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#34 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel

Property: Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Address: Rue Baalbek Hamra, Beirut 1135966, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#19 Business Hotel in Beirut
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel is a modern four-star hotel sitting in Beirut nestled on a quiet street in the Hamra district, a very short walk from the bustling Hamra Street itself. Our charming location lets you explore Lebanon's rich cultural heritage and popular business and shopping districts. The hotel is conveniently situated 10 km from Hariri International Airport and within close proximity are Lebanese American University, American University Hospital and Clemenceau Medical Centre. With a range of facilities including a trendy restaurant, high-tech gym and business centre - our alcohol free hotel is the perfect spot for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Suites - Al Hamra Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing