We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased we chose this hotel in Beirut” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Suite Hotel
Ranked #56 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleased we chose this hotel in Beirut”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

An outstanding hotel. I chose it because it was within our budget and, at No. 7, was highest on the list of hotels offering best value that we could afford. It was like a boutique hotel, with all rooms of decent size. Ours had a small kitchenette, dining area with table and 3 chairs, settee and one easy chair, desk and chair. Nice bed, nice lighting, decor good, en suite attractive. Even my 'picky' husband agreed that he liked this hotel and we returned a week later on our way back from a business trip - together with friends of ours, a family of 4.

The breakfast buffet was extensive and courteously staffed, particularly by Basma who was always so attentive, professional and had a very kindly attitude.

The ground floor reception area included a snug bar area with plenty of comfortable seating and quiet private corners, and there were 3 different seating/meeting areas in the lobby and a business centre for guests. There is free Wi-Fi to all of the ground floor area and dining area and which extends to some of the bedrooms on various floors when lucky. Otherwise it can be paid for in the bedrooms.

A very neat, clean hotel which is very central, very close to both the famous Bay Rock in the sea and the Corniche and also within easy walking distance of Hamra, the main shopping street.

However, possibly the best feature of this hotel was its staff. All so motivated and worked as a team to be discreet, helpful and totally professional. Nothing was too much trouble, everything was provided - the housekeeping team was so willing to please, the porters always on hand, 24 hours, the Front Desk very efficient and helpful. It just seemed to be a smaller, modern hotel that was doing everything right! Plus they had ample parking, attended most of the time.

Would definitely go back and definitely recommend this hotel as a perfect place to stay if you don't want to pay megabucks for the top flight Beirut hotels but want a good, classy hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have views of the sea though slightly obscured by two buildings in front (eg. on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soubboura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Mrs. Souboura,
I would like to personally thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. It is reviews like yours that make us proud of what we can offer our guests. We pride ourselves on having superior customer service and sometimes we need our guests to point out the staff member that is really getting the job done. Once again I am very glad that you had a wonderful stay and that your husband was comfortable enough to return to our hotel and refer his own friends to us.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will return to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    46
    11
    11
    7
See reviews for
16
54
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Well maintained 4 star hotel. Very near to the city center and the boulvard / corniche.the hotel has friendly staff, but little away from the main street and night life part of the city. Arranged taxi and a guide to visit the Baalbek, Byblos, Jeita Grotto, etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Mr. RomanBaku,
I am very pleased that you found our hotel to be in an ideal location for your needs. Although we are tucked away from main street it is only a 2 minute walk to the corniche and the ocean. This means having all the excitement of Raouche at your fingertips but a quiet and relaxing room when you are settling down for the night. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was a pleasure staying in the hotel.
the staff are great and the hotel location is amazing.
The neatness and the quality of food is great.
The location is nearby the Rawchei area and it is a one of the best tourist destinations.
I would highly recommend this hotel for your next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Hussam,

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers like yourself. We try our hardest to make sure that all of our guests receive the attention they require, with friendly and attentive service. Once again we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at City Suite Hotel –Beirut and we hope to have a chance to accommodate you once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jazan, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at City Suite hotel" Beirut due to my college student having an accident and being in AUB Hospital Center for 2 days. I traveled alone to Beirut a reservation and while sitting in the hospital, used the "aroundme" app on my iphone to look at local lodging ratings and locations. I wanted a place that was close to the hospital, quiet , had adequate parking and above all was safe. The City Suites Hotel fit the bill! The front desk staff was professional, courteous and wonderfully supportive upon my comings and goings to the hospital each day. The complimentary big breakfast menu and dining room were a pleasant way to start each day. Anyway, bottom line is that the rooms are luxurious and spotless, the beds so comfortable that I hated getting up and leaving so early each morning, the front desk & restaurant staff are personalable and professional, parking is close and it was SO quiet and peaceful that you wouldn't think you were right downtown. The City Suite is a beautiful hotel for a special occassion stay or for a safe and comfortable unexpected Visit! It's the only place my

Sincerly Yours,
Mr.Awad- Jizan South of Saudi Arabia

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Mohammed,
I hope that your colleague is feeling better and I am glad that you found our hotel to be comforting. We understand that you were not on vacation and were probably stressed out about being at the hospital daily so reading your review makes us proud that you were able to relax and have a pleasant stay at our hotel considering your circumstances. We hope that you will visit us again during your vacation and thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, but the staff were really so friendly and helpful all the time. Everyone was positive and they would try hard to make sure we are satisfied with our accommodation, they helped us with our itinerary and recommended places we were not aware of. The hotel is nicely situated as the other reviewers also said and it is comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Fernando,
Thank you for staying at City Suite Hotel. We know there are many wonderful hotels in Beirut and we are honored that you chose ours. We work very hard with our staff to make sure they understand all of our guests needs and assist them with all of their requests.
Thank you again for choosing City Suite Hotel –Beirut and we hope to have you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel was perfect for my 4 days stay in Lebanon, it was accessible to the major areas of Beirut. The room was perfectly clean, and the bed was perfectly comfy.
I want to thank the staff and the management for their excellent care and service. I will for sure book at this hotel for my next trips.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I enjoyed my stay ! Thanks to the staff who provided a great service and were very welcoming. The food was really good. Moreover the location of this hotel helped me visit all the places I wanted without being stuck in traffic ! I definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#48 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#53 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.6 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#34 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#19 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gems Hotel
Gems Hotel
#25 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.9 mi away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#40 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suite Hotel

Property: City Suite Hotel
Address: Raouche Shoran St, Beirut 1100, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#13 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#22 Business Hotel in Beirut
#54 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Suite Hotel is a modern 4-star boutique hotel located in the heart of Beirut. A short drive from Beirut International Airport, it is walking distance from the city’s business, shopping, nightlife and entertainment districts. The hotel offers warmly decorated, luxurious accommodation with services for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your City Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing