We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Excellent Location ! Walking Distance from Rawcheh Rock !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Suite Hotel
Ranked #47 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Jazan, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Excellent Location ! Walking Distance from Rawcheh Rock !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at City Suite hotel" Beirut due to my college student having an accident and being in AUB Hospital Center for 2 days. I traveled alone to Beirut a reservation and while sitting in the hospital, used the "aroundme" app on my iphone to look at local lodging ratings and locations. I wanted a place that was close to the hospital, quiet , had adequate parking and above all was safe. The City Suites Hotel fit the bill! The front desk staff was professional, courteous and wonderfully supportive upon my comings and goings to the hospital each day. The complimentary big breakfast menu and dining room were a pleasant way to start each day. Anyway, bottom line is that the rooms are luxurious and spotless, the beds so comfortable that I hated getting up and leaving so early each morning, the front desk & restaurant staff are personalable and professional, parking is close and it was SO quiet and peaceful that you wouldn't think you were right downtown. The City Suite is a beautiful hotel for a special occassion stay or for a safe and comfortable unexpected Visit! It's the only place my

Sincerly Yours,
Mr.Awad- Jizan South of Saudi Arabia

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Mohammed,
I hope that your colleague is feeling better and I am glad that you found our hotel to be comforting. We understand that you were not on vacation and were probably stressed out about being at the hospital daily so reading your review makes us proud that you were able to relax and have a pleasant stay at our hotel considering your circumstances. We hope that you will visit us again during your vacation and thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    46
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
16
55
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, but the staff were really so friendly and helpful all the time. Everyone was positive and they would try hard to make sure we are satisfied with our accommodation, they helped us with our itinerary and recommended places we were not aware of. The hotel is nicely situated as the other reviewers also said and it is comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Fernando,
Thank you for staying at City Suite Hotel. We know there are many wonderful hotels in Beirut and we are honored that you chose ours. We work very hard with our staff to make sure they understand all of our guests needs and assist them with all of their requests.
Thank you again for choosing City Suite Hotel –Beirut and we hope to have you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel was perfect for my 4 days stay in Lebanon, it was accessible to the major areas of Beirut. The room was perfectly clean, and the bed was perfectly comfy.
I want to thank the staff and the management for their excellent care and service. I will for sure book at this hotel for my next trips.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I enjoyed my stay ! Thanks to the staff who provided a great service and were very welcoming. The food was really good. Moreover the location of this hotel helped me visit all the places I wanted without being stuck in traffic ! I definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is situated in a nice location where you can reach out everything so close to the major districts in the main capital. the rooms are really, not so big but comfortable. the employees are very professional and they help you a lot

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NadiaFarhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is a perfect place to stay in Beirut because it is very accessible. It is very near to the commercial district Hamra, and the Corniche, and the very famous Pigeon Rocks. A walk can be a very pleasant experience. The hotel rooms are also very clean and cozy and all the staff are very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAQG04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

i had a wonderful and pleasant stay at city suite. professional and welcoming environment made my trip smooth and problem free. the rooms are extremy presentable and very comfortable. the location of the hotel makes it easy to access most of the business areas in downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lalas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#50 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#56 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Commodore Hotel
Le Commodore Hotel
#33 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
0.1 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#17 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.7 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#21 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suite Hotel

Property: City Suite Hotel
Address: Raouche, Shoran Street, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#22 Business Hotel in Beirut
#45 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Suite Hotel is a modern 4-star boutique hotel located in the heart of Beirut. A short drive from Beirut International Airport, it is walking distance from the city’s business, shopping, nightlife and entertainment districts. The hotel offers warmly decorated, luxurious accommodation with services for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your City Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing