We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place.”
Review of City Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Suite Hotel
Ranked #61 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place.”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I enjoyed my stay ! Thanks to the staff who provided a great service and were very welcoming. The food was really good. Moreover the location of this hotel helped me visit all the places I wanted without being stuck in traffic ! I definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    46
    11
    11
    7
See reviews for
16
54
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is situated in a nice location where you can reach out everything so close to the major districts in the main capital. the rooms are really, not so big but comfortable. the employees are very professional and they help you a lot

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadiaFarhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is a perfect place to stay in Beirut because it is very accessible. It is very near to the commercial district Hamra, and the Corniche, and the very famous Pigeon Rocks. A walk can be a very pleasant experience. The hotel rooms are also very clean and cozy and all the staff are very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAQG04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

i had a wonderful and pleasant stay at city suite. professional and welcoming environment made my trip smooth and problem free. the rooms are extremy presentable and very comfortable. the location of the hotel makes it easy to access most of the business areas in downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I highly recommend city suite hotel. I spent a week there. They have spacious rooms, and most importantly clean. I had the chance to try their breakfast and lunch. The chef makes amazing food, especially the middle eastern menu is just to die for :) Front desk is always at your service making my stay comfortable and pleasurable. Thumbs up to the great service! I know now that this is the place I'm going back to ever

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aida_farah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I loved this hotel. Although I stayed at another hotels before, this time, I chose this hotel because it was near to my friend's house.
Upon my arrival, I was welcomed by very friendly staff, and within seconds I was in my room. Everything smelled clean and fresh, the reception staff asked me many time if I need anything and they arrange for me taxi and were very thoughtful (thank you Joyce, Yehya and Wael).
They had very nice room service 24 hours at reasonable prices, cheaper than restaurants close by, this was very helpful for me.
I will stay there on my next trip because I feel almost at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdallah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located and the staff is amazing. I think that they are simply tops. It was, however, a pain that WIFI is only available in the lobby. In addition, my first night I "slept" in room 505 where I had to listen to the major construction next door that went on ALL NIGHT. Stupidly, I didn't contact reception. They moved me as soon as I complained. So, ask for a room that doesn't end in 5 - at least until the construction is done! Breakfast was "ok." The final morning I admit to seeking out the Starbucks which is a five minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrane66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#53 of 116 in Beirut
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#38 of 116 in Beirut
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Duroy Hotel
Le Duroy Hotel
#82 of 116 in Beirut
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#35 of 116 in Beirut
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#13 of 116 in Beirut
567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
#36 of 116 in Beirut
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suite Hotel

Property: City Suite Hotel
Address: Raouche Shoran St | Raouche, Beirut 1100, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#22 Business Hotel in Beirut
#59 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Suite Hotel is a modern 4-star boutique hotel located in the heart of Beirut. A short drive from Beirut International Airport, it is walking distance from the city’s business, shopping, nightlife and entertainment districts. The hotel offers warmly decorated, luxurious accommodation with services for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your City Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing