We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Great management, excellent service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
City Suite Hotel
Ranked #51 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
“Great management, excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I highly recommend city suite hotel. I spent a week there. They have spacious rooms, and most importantly clean. I had the chance to try their breakfast and lunch. The chef makes amazing food, especially the middle eastern menu is just to die for :) Front desk is always at your service making my stay comfortable and pleasurable. Thumbs up to the great service! I know now that this is the place I'm going back to ever

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aida_farah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    46
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
16
54
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I loved this hotel. Although I stayed at another hotels before, this time, I chose this hotel because it was near to my friend's house.
Upon my arrival, I was welcomed by very friendly staff, and within seconds I was in my room. Everything smelled clean and fresh, the reception staff asked me many time if I need anything and they arrange for me taxi and were very thoughtful (thank you Joyce, Yehya and Wael).
They had very nice room service 24 hours at reasonable prices, cheaper than restaurants close by, this was very helpful for me.
I will stay there on my next trip because I feel almost at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdallah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
242 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located and the staff is amazing. I think that they are simply tops. It was, however, a pain that WIFI is only available in the lobby. In addition, my first night I "slept" in room 505 where I had to listen to the major construction next door that went on ALL NIGHT. Stupidly, I didn't contact reception. They moved me as soon as I complained. So, ask for a room that doesn't end in 5 - at least until the construction is done! Breakfast was "ok." The final morning I admit to seeking out the Starbucks which is a five minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrane66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have travelled all over the world writing about travel and have stayed in many many hotels, but until we arrived at this hotel I have never been a victim of theft.
We stayed for 8 nights and on the second morning after breakfast we inadvertently left our iPad unlocked in the room, something which we are ordinarily extremely cautious about. The following morning we went looking for it to take to breakfast to use the hotel's wifi and were horrified to find that it was no longer there.
The hotel began an investigation and thoroughly searched the video footage but without being able to see what occurred once staff were actually inside the room they couldn't pinpoint the theft conclusively. So we were left without our main tool for booking our upcoming 5 week holiday and also had to contend with the nightmare scenario of trying to obtain a police report from Lebanese Police who don't speak a word of English (we had to get our taxi driver to interpret!!) and who continued to refuse to help us, instead telling is to go to other stations in other districts.
After spending hours of our holiday and the cost of taxis, not to mention the sheer frustration of the whole exercise we finally gave up without getting the police report.

All of this aside, I have to say that this hotel is actually a very good place to stay. The location is close to the waterfront and Hamra district and the rooms are a good size and the breakfast is tasty.
Throughout our ordeal we received very kind support from Teddy - the hotel manager, who did his best to investigate and provide us assistance. He is a real gentleman and his professionalism was very much appreciated.
It might seem strange to recommend a hotel where an incident like this occurred but I don't believe that the hotel should suffer because of the actions of one person.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrDBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Mr. DBP,

First I would like to thank you for your cooperation and understanding. The situation you were put in was unacceptable and intolerable. We do our best to provide background checks for all our staff and our Closed Circuit Camera systems are located on each floor and at every exit. I am sure that you, Mr. Teddy and the authorities tried your hardest to pinpoint any theft by reviewing the cameras but to no avail. Once again we are sorry for the loss of your Ipad in Beirut and I hope it did not affect your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was the second time I stay at city suite Hotel. I stayed for 10days. Everything was magical. great experience. The rooms were very clean, the staff very polite and helpful. You definitely feel welcomed and at home. The room was very neat, clean. It is in a very convenient location and the staff were very helpful, assisting us and making reservations for our dinners, comedy nights, night clubs... Will definitely come back, hopefully soon. I give it my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrKay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Dr. Kay13,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and you have made it your home away from home! We take great pride in the quality and cleanliness of our rooms and suites and earning your trust and satisfaction is our priority. Thank you again for choosing City Suite Hotel Beirut and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basrah, Al Basrah, Iraq
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Dear all,I stayed in this hotel a period of 7 days .I found it very convenient , wonderful stay and excellent service .you can use free Wi -Fi in the lobby for surfing internet either in receptionist or in small garden in front of hotel ,The ladies in the receptionist that she met us on arrival was very welcoming and very helpful and also we should not forget the men and ladies in the restaurant and in the receptionist also they are very welcoming people and very helpful, the room are very cleaning ,the bathroom as well .
overall ,I highly recommend it and the next time i'll stay in this hotel and I also recommend people to stay in the hotel ,at the end it contain all the people need beside the price is very convenient .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazem U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Mr. Hazem,

It makes me proud to read your review and I am glad that you found the services and the quality of our hotel to meet your expectations. It is our pleasure to accommodate you and I hope to have you at our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have read the other reviews and they seem to cover all spectrums from excellent to poor. My experience was very good but i recognise why some people may have negative comments so hopefully i can provide a impartial review.
The lady receptionist who met us on arrival was very welcoming and throughout our stay the staff were helpful and attentive.
The price we paid compared to other hotels i have stayed in in Beirut for the same standard was good value for money. The hotel has all of the facilities that you would expect for the standard of hotel and there is ample parking at the rear of the hotel.
The breakfast was adequate; not extensive but there was enough variety. The only thing missing is fruit.
The room is modern, clean and tidy. It has all the facilities that you would expect. The hose leaks in the bathroom, the shower takes time to heat up and they do not always bring replacement soap/shower gel/shampoo. These didn't spoil our experience; we just called reception when we needed replacement items and they brought them straight away.
All in all for the money we paid (about $100 per night) the hotel was very good and i would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radbrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#48 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#56 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa D'or Hotel
Casa D'or Hotel
#38 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#15 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#45 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#29 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suite Hotel

Property: City Suite Hotel
Address: Raouche, Shoran Street, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#22 Business Hotel in Beirut
#49 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Suite Hotel is a modern 4-star boutique hotel located in the heart of Beirut. A short drive from Beirut International Airport, it is walking distance from the city’s business, shopping, nightlife and entertainment districts. The hotel offers warmly decorated, luxurious accommodation with services for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your City Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing