We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
96
48
13
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
48
13
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsi highly recommend this hotelairport pickupkind staffnice stayrouchehangerssupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 179 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My wife and I just spent three nights at the City Suite hotel and enjoyed our stay. As other reviewers have said, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious (a junior suite) and the location was a two minute walk to pidgeon rocks. The hotel is also reasonably close to the airport. Though the room had a kitchenette there was nothing to allow to you cook or warm up food. No microwave, no coffee maker, etc. There are a couple of nice restaurants nearby but generally you would need to get in a taxi to reach the bars and restaurants downtown. The wifi was free in the lobby but very slow, though we were told this was a city wide issue. As others have said, the breakfast is basic but it does the job and as it's included in the price, you can't really complain.

Overall, this is a welcoming hotel that provides a decent room and pleasant service.

Room Tip: The nearby Petit Cafe is a popular restaurant but the one next door to the left (Bay View?) is better in my opinion. The staff are warmer, the food better and the prices lower.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Sumary:
Hotel City Suite is a very nice and pleasant hotel, which we can recommend 100%.

Location:
The location is good. Close to the city centre and not very noisy. Near the hotel you find a well equipped supermarket, pharmacy, some small shops and a variety of restaurants. From the hotel it is also very fast to go the various places by taxi.

Rooms:
The rooms are large and very nice. They are well equipped and you will not miss anything. The bathroom with a shower was a little bit small, but still ok. Everything is clean.

Staff:
All staff and management are very friendly and helpfull. They do their best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Joyce at the reception made an excellent job in arranging the trips to the countryside With some staff it was sometimes a little bit difficult to communicate either in English or French, as we don’t speak Arab. In general, they are doing a very good job!

Food and Drink:
We only had breakfast and some drinks at the bar. It’s nice to wake up and to know that you will soon have a nice breakfast with an excellent American coffee. The offered juices are very sweet and not what we like, as we prefer natural flavours. We although could not understand why sometimes certain drinks were not available at the bar, even the shop next door sold them. Here we recommend management to have a better planning in order to improve the service.

Internet:
The good thinks was, that internet in the lobby was for free. The bad thing was, that the connection to the router was good, however the connection to the outside was slow.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

City Suite is a fantastic hotel, excellent service, stunning rooms, great location, very friendly and very professional staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Beautiful and clean hotel with excellent service. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel3846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Great location, friendly staff, very nice food, good prices, excellent rooms and super clean!
Try it yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylehaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews