We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home sweet home.”
Review of City Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Suite Hotel
Ranked #63 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
“Home sweet home.”
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Perfect service, great decoration and friendly stuff.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmeen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH-fcw, General Manager at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2011
Dear Valued Guest, Yasmeen8,

I'd like to thank you for your great review of City Suite Hotel. We are very happy you feel this is your "Home sweet home" and we would like to assure you that you are always welcome and this is always your home away from home.

Hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Fidaa Chehayeb Wahab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    46
    11
    11
    7
See reviews for
16
54
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I had a good experience3 overall. I love lebanon, I try to bring my family twice a year. Very good food and great hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed in city suite Hotel, Beirut in July 2010. It was an unforgettable experience and will definitely do it again. The room was very nice,clean with a giant bed, and spacious bathroom.
The staff were very nice, professional and helpful. Room service is also very professional.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrKay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

CIty Suite is located a few minutes walk from the Corniche and has easy access to taxis. 5 minute drive to Gemezzeh - a street full of nice bars and places to eat!

Upon arrival they upgrades us to a Suite (and two other couples with us) which was great size, modern and clean. The bathroom was small (no bath) but all good. Not much of a view but we only used the room to rest after the day skiiing and sightseeing.

Service = excellent.

Breakfast was average, so didnt bother most mornings but cafes are not far away.

Great value for money for a sightseeing holiday. Not 5* but a solid 3.5.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH-fcw, General Manager at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Dear thedhabi,

Thank you for your recent visit to City Suite Hotel. I am glad to hear that our services were to your liking. I am deeply sorry that you felt our bathrooms were a little small, but as you have mentioned, we strive to offer the highest quality in service and amenities; with a smile.

I am also happy that you were satisfied with your upgrade, and assure you that we constantly strive to keep our guest satisfaction a main priority.
Please know that you are always welcome at City Suite Hotel and we hope for your next visit, you continue to feel that City Suite Hotel is a Great Value for your money, and also experience us as the 4* hotel that we are!

Kind regards,
Fidaa Chehayeb Wahab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed two nights and found the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly. Our room was large, clean and on the first floor. We had a problem with the guests next door being two families with small children which they allowed to run up and down the corridor. When I asked reception if we could move because of the noise this was not possible because the hotel was full but they did speak to the parents and the children stopped using the corridor and their playground. We couldn't ask for more! The hotel arranged for us to go on a bus tour of Baalbek and the Qadisha Valley - it was a fantastic tour and well worth doing.
Reception staff were particularly helpful; giving us directions to AUB and generally chatting. One of the staff even followed up the next day to see how we enjoyed the bus tour which I thought was very good.
The breakfast was good, particularly when we were up early and got the freshly baked croissants!!
I would recommend staying here as a base to see Beirut and only wish we had spent more time in Lebanon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRocket14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

very good for business and leisure.

check-in was fast and good. The hotel is full of marble and very classy, front desk staff were helpful. The rooms are of good size fully soundproofed and comfortable. Decoration is very relaxing mostly classic in style.

mini bar, internet connection and a very clean but small bathroom with bathrobes and slippers and many facilities. Excellent turn down service. It has a small gym and a Spa that is being renovated i belive ready for my next visit. (lol) a gourmet restaurant is superb(the Venue) lobby cafe bar and restaurant very modern and relaxing.

business center very adequate and helpful. Overall it is a very good hotel in good location not far from main attractions.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2010

I and my husband visited Beirut in February, our trip became a torture because of this hotel. I absolutely do not recommend it to the families who like comfort, cleanlieness and friendly atmosphere. When I think about the money we paied and the room, I regret why we hadn't changed the hotel immediately. The bathrooms are so small and you can't even turn around in the shower if you are not in the sizes of a tiny child! Our room was always full of noise with loud music and loudly chats among customers. I almost forgot the disturbance from the street. You can even hear other customers singing aloud in the corridors. The quality of the breakfast was so low and the dishes in the buffet were usually unclean. Some of the staff were so unfriendly that you wouldn't ask a question as it was so sure that they wouldn't try to understand what you are talking about.Internet speed is so low that it takes very long time to reach what you need. Finally, it's not even worth the half of the price that we paied.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sancakli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH-fcw, General Manager at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Dear Sancakli,

I would like to personally and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused you. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests, like youself, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations are avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Please know that your input has been taken into consideration, as we have been constantly working on training and retraining our staff and improving our service as to meet the highest standards.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand that you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we sincerely hope that you will choose City Suite Hotel again for your next visit.

Regards,
Fidaa Chehayeb Wahab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#51 of 117 in Beirut
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#39 of 117 in Beirut
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Duroy Hotel
Le Duroy Hotel
#83 of 117 in Beirut
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#37 of 117 in Beirut
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#58 of 117 in Beirut
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#33 of 117 in Beirut
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suite Hotel

Property: City Suite Hotel
Address: Raouche Shoran St | Raouche, Beirut 1100, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#12 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#22 Business Hotel in Beirut
#59 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Suite Hotel is a modern 4-star boutique hotel located in the heart of Beirut. A short drive from Beirut International Airport, it is walking distance from the city’s business, shopping, nightlife and entertainment districts. The hotel offers warmly decorated, luxurious accommodation with services for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your City Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing