We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
96
48
13
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
48
13
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsi highly recommend this hotelairport pickupkind staffnice stayrouchehangerssupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 180 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2011

CIty Suite is located a few minutes walk from the Corniche and has easy access to taxis. 5 minute drive to Gemezzeh - a street full of nice bars and places to eat!

Upon arrival they upgrades us to a Suite (and two other couples with us) which was great size, modern and clean. The bathroom was small (no bath) but all good. Not much of a view but we only used the room to rest after the day skiiing and sightseeing.

Service = excellent.

Breakfast was average, so didnt bother most mornings but cafes are not far away.

Great value for money for a sightseeing holiday. Not 5* but a solid 3.5.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH-fcw, General Manager at City Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear thedhabi,

Thank you for your recent visit to City Suite Hotel. I am glad to hear that our services were to your liking. I am deeply sorry that you felt our bathrooms were a little small, but as you have mentioned, we strive to offer the highest quality in service and amenities; with a smile.

I am also happy that you were satisfied with your upgrade, and assure you that we constantly strive to keep our guest satisfaction a main priority.
Please know that you are always welcome at City Suite Hotel and we hope for your next visit, you continue to feel that City Suite Hotel is a Great Value for your money, and also experience us as the 4* hotel that we are!

Kind regards,
Fidaa Chehayeb Wahab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed two nights and found the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly. Our room was large, clean and on the first floor. We had a problem with the guests next door being two families with small children which they allowed to run up and down the corridor. When I asked reception if we could move because of the noise this was not possible because the hotel was full but they did speak to the parents and the children stopped using the corridor and their playground. We couldn't ask for more! The hotel arranged for us to go on a bus tour of Baalbek and the Qadisha Valley - it was a fantastic tour and well worth doing.
Reception staff were particularly helpful; giving us directions to AUB and generally chatting. One of the staff even followed up the next day to see how we enjoyed the bus tour which I thought was very good.
The breakfast was good, particularly when we were up early and got the freshly baked croissants!!
I would recommend staying here as a base to see Beirut and only wish we had spent more time in Lebanon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedRocket14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

very good for business and leisure.

check-in was fast and good. The hotel is full of marble and very classy, front desk staff were helpful. The rooms are of good size fully soundproofed and comfortable. Decoration is very relaxing mostly classic in style.

mini bar, internet connection and a very clean but small bathroom with bathrobes and slippers and many facilities. Excellent turn down service. It has a small gym and a Spa that is being renovated i belive ready for my next visit. (lol) a gourmet restaurant is superb(the Venue) lobby cafe bar and restaurant very modern and relaxing.

business center very adequate and helpful. Overall it is a very good hotel in good location not far from main attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank makychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

I and my husband visited Beirut in February, our trip became a torture because of this hotel. I absolutely do not recommend it to the families who like comfort, cleanlieness and friendly atmosphere. When I think about the money we paied and the room, I regret why we hadn't changed the hotel immediately. The bathrooms are so small and you can't even turn around in the shower if you are not in the sizes of a tiny child! Our room was always full of noise with loud music and loudly chats among customers. I almost forgot the disturbance from the street. You can even hear other customers singing aloud in the corridors. The quality of the breakfast was so low and the dishes in the buffet were usually unclean. Some of the staff were so unfriendly that you wouldn't ask a question as it was so sure that they wouldn't try to understand what you are talking about.Internet speed is so low that it takes very long time to reach what you need. Finally, it's not even worth the half of the price that we paied.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sancakli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH-fcw, General Manager at City Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear Sancakli,

I would like to personally and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused you. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests, like youself, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations are avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Please know that your input has been taken into consideration, as we have been constantly working on training and retraining our staff and improving our service as to meet the highest standards.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand that you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we sincerely hope that you will choose City Suite Hotel again for your next visit.

Regards,
Fidaa Chehayeb Wahab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews