We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appaling bathroom, insubstantial breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Port View Hotel Beirut
Ranked #30 of 46 Beirut B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 15, 2009

The location of the hotel is great, close to all the Gemayze nightlife and close to bus station-if you wanna explore Lebanon on your own-but the breakfast was so poor we had to eat outside. Luckily, there were a few bakeries around so we'd have a tasty manoush with zattar and cheese, but then they should not make you pay 89$ per night-we negotiated a rate of 70$ but that was still way to much. We did not mind the old fashioned furniture, but the bathroom was horrible, falling apart due to leaking and draught, one could not shower without splashing water all over the toilet. One night we were up late so we heard our neighbour has ordered a lady of the night (thin walls) so we had free moaning entertainment fo a while. But, in general, hotels in Lebanon are far too overated.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZagrebLouLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2009

Though we didn't spend much time there, the staff was reasonably friendly and courteous. Allowed free luggage storage without any fuss. Even spoke with the owner a bit, friendly guy who has lived several years in USA.

The room was basic, "queen" was two beds pushed together. A/C worked great, bathroom was very compact but adequate. Only complaint would be slight mildew smell.

Location was the best part, only 5-10 minutes walking from the heart of Gemmayzeh, a Christian neighborhood with amazing food and bars. So much variety and quality, there's something available at all hours.

Likes: Location, value price
Dislikes: Mildew smell, no true queen bed

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inorv9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

i stayed in port view after running away from the Private Hotel which was horrible. the location is very very good, close to pubs, even has one at the street level, ABC mall very close,the beautiful streets of Achrafieh close by. It;s no luxury but at least was quite clean,had a nice balcony, though with only one chair , breakfast was ok and included in the price, staff friendly.the room was cleaned every day. air cond was working. i would say it;s an ok choice for 75 usd a night double room.we had a hood staying there. the hotels in beirut are expensive generally.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elissa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: cercate un altro hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ery c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank Danielemtb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vilma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Meshmosh Hotel
2.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#6 of 116 in Beirut
898 reviews
1.6 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.8 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port View Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port View Hotel Beirut

Address: Gemmayzeh, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Beirut
Hotel Class:3 star — Port View Hotel Beirut 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Port View Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing