We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Dave Lebanon D.M.C
from $106.67
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2019

This gentleman, started off as my guide to the Lebanon, by the time I left he was my friend of the Lebanon. Dave is such a nice gentleman, nothing is too much for him and he is just so knowledgeable in such a friendly way that you feel relaxed and just makes your trip 100% more enjoyable. I wouldn't go with any other guide, Dave will make you feel like you've been in the Lebanon longer than you are actually there. Can't wait to go back.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidL14933, Owner at Dave Lebanon D.M.C, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Thank you so much dear friend. It was my pleasure to assist and guide you through your experiences in Lebanon. I look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

An amazing week is coming to an end! A cultural trip and thanks to Joseph for making our week exceptionally great. Excellent tours and perfect timing to stay dry whilst exploring the cultural sights. Mr. Google supported us where needed however Joseph is a fantastic person, heartwarming and very kind. Thanks for making all the efforts and taking us North - South and East. Must come back again for sure!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank 658anner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidL14933, Owner at Dave Lebanon D.M.C, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your week. It was our pleasure to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Dave led us on a one - week tour that criss-crossed Lebanon looking at ancient ruins... trying to put together a symphony of rock... not rock-and-roll... just rock. You can look at one ancient site and hear it sing of the drama and struggle of its time... it's like a tune played by one instrument... often the drums of war. On this trip, we have the benefit of a great guide (Dave) who has listened to all these individual stories so often, he can bring the songs of all the sites together into a concerto... where the song from one period harmonises with other periods. Dave, like most of his guides, has a musical background that he uses to modulates and integrates the messages to be learned from Lebanon's past. It's like comparing the difference between "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star" from Mozart and his 40th Symphony in G minor. Listen to the song from one site and you have a simple interesting melody... while combining all the songs from all the sites delivers a masterpiece that challenges all your senses.

My advice... let Dave conduct the orchestration of Lebanon's ancient sites... so that you experience the full richness of the 'Cedar Symphony'. He will show how... even today... a balance of different religions, different cultures and different locations... delivers humanity at its best.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank DonWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Owner at Dave Lebanon D.M.C, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Mr. Walsh
Lebanon was born from various melodic scales of many civilizations and cultures; It is characterized by propulsive syncopated rhythms of all empires, conquests and peoples.
Our country is indeed a polyphonic ensemble playing variable degrees of improvisation and often deliberating distortions of pitch and timbre.
This remarkable diversity of culture, played loud rhythms very often… But musicians, (We), Lebanese people, optimistically learned to harmonize the chords while keeping the balance of different religions (scales) and different principles...
Hoping to deliver one day the “Cedars Symphony” at its best.
Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

we booked the day wine tasting tour, Dave picked us up from our hotel and with a little intro about Lebanon off we went to the Beka Valley to visit 3 vineyards, St Thomas, Kefraya and Ksara. We enjoyed each one of them for different reason, St Thomas was quaint and really personal, family run we had so many wines! Kefraya was bigger more commercial, good wines and we got the chance to drive around the vineyards and see what part grew which grape, plus the view of the snow peaked mountains and the roman tombs found there were also great to see. Ksara was the one we were most interested on as it is one of the oldest in Lebanon and the caves where the wine is kept are incredible to see, we also had lunch there. Great tour and Dave was really kind to answer our 1000 questions. totally recommend it!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank ItalianinDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Dave Lebanon D.M.C, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Hi! It was a 1001 nights... Oops! 1001 questions :)
We had interesting conversations indeed... You are welcome!
Thank you very much.
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

the most beautiful tours I've ever been to we had david as our guide he was such an amazing guide he was very informative loveable and caring you feel like he is family

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Ahmed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Dave Lebanon D.M.C, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Awesome guests = Exceptional tour. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

We received answer to all our questions and great information was provided for us in a very friendly manner!

Thank you!

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Drazsika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Dave Lebanon D.M.C, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

You comments Sir are highly appreciated. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews