We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Beirut Downtown
Ranked #20 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I first stayed at the Ramada in November 2010 and, as i very much appreciated my stay there, i decided to return between Christmas and new year's eve.
I could only spend a night there as a car bomb exploded not far away from the hotel.
This message is to thank the staff and the General Manager who were very professionnal during this awful event. They took good care of my daughter and I and booked us a room in an another hotel.
If you decide to spend some days in this great city Beirut go to the Ramada, very well located, very nice and professionnal staff, good rooms.
I'll definitely stay there for my next trip to Beirut.

J. Bordat

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDGtoSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Mr Bordat,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am sorry you had to experiment such a situation in Lebanon and I hope this will not refrain you to visit our country again. Your safety and well being in those situations were our priorities, thus I am very pleased to read that you and your daughter are back home safely.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your patronage, lovely words, and recommending the hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you once again assuring you of our best care and quality services at all time. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next trip, I will be more than happy to take care of your booking.

Best regards,
Yasmine Eid Maalouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 308 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

the location is in mid downtown beirut, near everything. security available 24/7, the staff very friendly. clean rooms, excellent service. valet parking available, we stayed for 3 days. very comfortable if u have kids, professional staff in the front desk and very friendly, i would really recommend it. enjoy

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Mrs Nathalie

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am very pleased to read that your overall rating was very satisfactory and I that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your patronage and recommending the hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you once again assuring you of our best care and quality services at all time.

Meanwhile, have a wonderful New Year 2014 filled of Joys and Success.

Warms regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed there for few nights, couple of times and the location is very nice, the staff is very professional especially the staff at the restaurant and lounge. They always smile and care for their guests, very friendly attitude. I would definitely come back to this hotel since it is as said, good value for money and experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara_P-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Mrs Tamara,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am very happy to notice that your overall rating was very satisfactory and I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed our Hotel, Staff friendliness and location.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your patronage and recommending the hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you once again for another great experience assuring you of our best care and quality services at all time.

Meanwhile, we would like to wish you a happy year end holidays and a very happy New Year 2014 filled of Joys and Success.

Warms regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

A friend of mine suggested the Hotel and he made the reservation.
The staff are very charming the hotel is cute .
I stayed for 5 days which enjoyed as it was my first visit to Lebanon and the weather was charming comparing to my hometown .
the location is excellent 5 walking minutes and you can go to Zeitouni bay or Beirut souk .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Mrs Katy,

Thank you for sharing your time review following your recent stay at the Ramada Beirut Downtown.

It is a real pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and in Lebanon. I have already shared with the Team your lovely compliment.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable experience.

Meanwhile, we would like to wish you a very happy New Year 2014 filled of Joys and Success.

Yours sincerely,
Yasmine Eid Maalouf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel has everything you need and nothing that you don't:

Pros:
Location: this hotel is in the middle of new hip Downtown are called Solidare. Its a few minutes away from all the nice restaurants and attractions.
Value: i got a single room for 90 USD/night which is pretty good for a 4 star chain hotel in downtown Beirut.
Helpful and friendly staff.
Free parking just around the corner from the hotel.

Cons:
The view isn't great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MahmoudElkotb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Mr El Kotb,

First, let me take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am very happy to notice that your overall rating was very satisfactory and I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed our Hotel, Staff friendliness and location.

The entire team and Myself are looking forward to welcoming you once again assuring you of our best care and quality services at all time.
.
Please don t hesitate to contact us at anytime for your next stay, I will be pleased to arrange your accommodation.

Again, thank you for your patronage.

With my best regards,
Yasmine Eid Maalouf - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Good location in downtown, very close to all Beirut stores and markets. Friendly staff, very reasonable prices and rates. Good and variety in breakfast,...I would stay there again whenever I need to come to Beirut again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charbel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Mr Charbel

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services .

All the team and Myself are looking forward to welcoming you again for another positive experience

With my best regards,
Yasmine Eid Maalouf - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. They have a lounge on the ground floor and the prices are very affordable. You just cross the road and you are in Beirut Souk

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Mr Tony

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am pleased to notice that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our Team and the hotel location

We all look forward to welcoming you once again assuring you of our best care and quality services at all time.

We remain at your disposal for any help or inquiry you might need for your future reservations

With my best regards,
Yasmine Eid Maalouf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#22 of 116 in Beirut
476 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.9 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#25 of 116 in Beirut
238 reviews
1.7 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Beirut Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Beirut Downtown

Address: Mina El Hosn Chateaubriand Street, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#20 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#29 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $98 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Beirut Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Solidere Area, 15 minutes’ drive from Beirut International airport and within a walking distance from the commercial and financial district of the Downtown Area, Ramada Downtown Beirut is the perfect location to fulfill all your needs. If you are visiting for business, the property is close to the main banking districts, the major exhibition ground BIEL, and all main corporations. If you are on medical tourism then you are in few minutes distance to the city’s major hospitals and clinics such as AUBMC, CMC, Najjar and Trad. For the holidays, the hotel is a perfect location close to all shopping stores, restaurants, night clubs, and kids attraction such as the famous “kidzmundo” Main areas Hamra, Gemayzeh or Achrafieh are all located within 10 to 15 minutes from the Hotel. Ramada Beirut Downtown has 99 rooms and suites well-furnished to assure you the quality of services and hospitality on which we have built our good reputation. Two restaurants & one in-room dining facility are available including the Terrace, to welcome you in a well-designed venue offering a delightful fusion of continental and traditional buffet breakfast,a la carte lunch and dinner or for a simple drinks. With its 3 meeting rooms, Ramada Beirut Downtown welcomes small to medium types of events. The hotel offers 24 hours business and leisure assistance, high speed WIFI internet access in rooms and public areas, modern amenities and thoughtful personal touches to help you relax during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Splitty, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Beirut Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Beirut Downtown Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing