We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch in Beirut”
Review of Em Sherif Cafe

Em Sherif Cafe
Ranked #17 of 1,165 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Restaurant details
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

A city favorite. Great food, great service, great for people watching. A pleasant afternoon lunch. Must try during your visit to Beirut.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 19Danny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank for sharing your feedback with us.
It brought us so much joy to read that you enjoyed your culinary experience with us at Em Sherif Café.
Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to hosting you anytime soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 174 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Em Sherif Cafe is highly recommended. The appetizers are really amazing and the food is just great. Add that to a good service makes it one of the best in Beirut.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank raedzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hello there!
It brought us so much joy to read that you enjoyed your culinary experience with us at Em Sherif Café.
Thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

We had a very pleasant experience at Em shariff. Even though they were fully reserved they accommodated us and served us promptly and efficiently. Servings are big enough to share and their signature burger is amazing. Truly the best I have ever tasted.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Rehana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

How Wonderful!

It brought us so much joy to read that you enjoyed your culinary experience with us at Em Sherif Café.
Thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

I love this restaurant its a must for me when im in Beirut.
I love the decoration, the plates, the service and of course the amazing food.
I went there for breakfast,lunch,and dinner.
And in every meal they change the plates with different colors.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank h_qtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

How Wonderful!

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It's a pleasure to hear that you always enjoy your experience with us at Em Sherif Cafe and you loved our food and ambiance.

We look forward to hosting you with your beloved ones anytime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

I made a reservation 10 days before our diner, with friends coming from France. We were installed and we ordered drinks. While ordering food, I asked the waiter the difference between two dishes from the grill, he told me then that the oven is off and no dish from the grill, neither any other cooked dish is available.
It would be respectful for the client to inform him of that situation, at least upon arrival, or to call him before.
I was told that the owner will call me to apologize. Still waiting...
Too much success and no professionalism in relationship!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank lolabi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear,
Thank you for sharing and we apologize for the late reply.
Could you please provide us with your contact details via an email to info@emsherif-cafe.com, we'd like to get in touch and learn more about your experience.
Please note that such service is definitely not within our code of conduct. Hope to hear from you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Cafe also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing