We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lebanese Restaurant I have been at!”
Review of Em Sherif Cafe

Em Sherif Cafe
Ranked #18 of 1,160 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Restaurant details
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Our hotel recommended coming to this restaurant for lunch. We did have to wait outside for 10 to 15 minutes for a table since everyone appear to have a reservation coming in. The staff however were very helpful trying to accommodate a table for us. Everyone at the restaurant was very well dressed arriving in very expensive cars. We were fortunate to have a beautiful day and were able to sit outside. The attention was top-notch and the food was brought to our table very quickly. They have menus in different lenguajes. We had traditional Lebanese food including Traditional Hummus, a “pizza” like dish made with pomegranate syrup and minced meat all was excellent. Everything Was perfectly prepared. Of course we finished our meal with a traditional Lebanese sweet and coffee. Excellent place!

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank Clevlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear,
First, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Em Sherif Cafe and you loved our food and ambiance.
We look forward to hosting you with your beloved ones anytime soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Nice restaurant, nice place, great ambiance, food was good but unfortunately we got sick the next day. Probably food poisoning from the Kebbe Naye. I don’t advise you to eat raw food over there, especially when temperatures are high.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank csacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear,
Thank you for sharing.
Could you please provide us with your contact details by sending us an email to info@emsherif-cafe.com, we'd like to get in touch and learn more about your experience.

Hope to hear from you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful day on Zaytouna bay , great meal , delicious food , simple menu ( for a change u don't have to read and memorize a whole book) , very good shisha and very friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank aousjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

What a treat to have stumbled across the Em Sherif. Its easy walking distance from the Yacht Club and Four Season's Hotel area along the waterfront. Its located in an upscale part of town, with alot of foot and vehicle traffic. Couples, businessmen, and families converge for vintage people watching and dining experience. The abundant wait-staff were polite and helpful, and seemed to show up at just the right time. Many patrons subtlety enjoyed a hookah. Meat and vege dishes were served shortly after the order, the kitchen must be a machine. Consider ordering a serving of the Ramadan garbanzo soup appetizer - heavenly. One caution - the waiter mentioned that they no longer serve seafood because another location specializes in that. Espresso is heavenly. Beware - drinks are pricey.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Hello Dave,
First, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Em Sherif Cafe and you loved our food and ambiance.
We look forward to hosting you with your beloved ones anytime soon and we invite you to visit us at Em Sherif Sea Cafe in Zaitunay Bay, Beirut.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Have been to the original Um Sherif years ago before she expanded. It was excellent. Went to this one downtown, to say the least mediocre food, lousy service, slow and for me cleanliness was an issue. Not again. Sorry to see a fine establishment go down hill.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank kimabujaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear,
Thank you for sharing.
Could you please provide us with your contact details by sending us an email to info@emsherif-cafe.com, we'd like to get in touch and learn more about your experience.

Hope to hear from you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Cafe also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing