We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location , nice crowed”
Review of Em Sherif Cafe

Em Sherif Cafe
Ranked #18 of 1,160 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Restaurant details
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

This is a more casual atmosphere of the original Em Sherif restaurant. The food and service is excellent . If you staying in next door Hilton or Four Season hotels, this should be your place for good food.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank D677LePrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear,
Thank you for sharing your review.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Café and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 168 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We went for a family lunch and the place was packed but you wouldn't know it because we received such great service and attention. They had a daily dish plus many a la carte menu items. My family was happy and I would recommend this place for a special occasion

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank chrissy2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Hello there,
First, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Em Sherif Cafe and you loved our food and service.
We look forward to hosting you with your beloved ones anytime soon.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Very delicious food
I tried it breakfast, lunch and dinner
The table setting is colorful and beautiful
The service was great I really recommend it when u visit beirut

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank h_qtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear,
Thank you for sharing your review.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Café and we look forward to hosting you again soon with your beloved ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful wealthy crowded , a mix of fashion and glamour , food is medium .
Definitely a place to have a coffee and see people .
Expensive , but seems very attractive to local society

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank georgesn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Georges,
First, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think.
We appreciate your feedback and your recommendations.

We look forward to hosting you anytime soon.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

We were for Dinner
Tasty Lebanese foods
Service was good
we had big problem with the smoke from shisha.
It is not to compare with the Em Sherif Restaurant.
We will not come back .
I recommend it only for those who smoke shisha

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank claudek317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to see you enjoying our food and service.
On another hand, we do take extra measures with our ventilation systems in order to maintain a smoke-free environment, however sometimes its hard to manage when it gets too crowded.
Again, thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Cafe also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing