We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must go ”
Review of Em Sherif Cafe

Em Sherif Cafe
Ranked #19 of 1,108 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Restaurant details
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed every moment. Amazing Lebanese food. I’ve heard a lot about Em Sherif cafe, so I had high expectations and let me tell you that I wasn’t disappointed a single bit. Every single dish we had was mouth watering. Lovely atmosphere with amazing service and the waiters are just amazing as well as everything else.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 856yasminet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear Yasmine,
First, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!
It brought us so much pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Café.

Looking forward to serving you again soon.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 152 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

Best Cafe in town
Delicious food and salads, refreshing ice cream. Perfect for families.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kinan186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear Kinan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!
It brought us so much pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Café.

Looking forward to serving you again soon.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

One of my favorite rest cafe in the town where can enjoy variety of food and shisha
The food there is so yummy try the shawarma and the burger soooo yummy

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 609shadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think! It's a pleasure to hear that enjoyed our food especially the shawarma and our burger.
We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Not a fan honestly of shisha and the packed tables. My son likes some specific dishes so we go there when he is in town. A place where people like to see and be seen. Not to compare with Em Sherif resto. I believe the helpful waiters with unwavering-smiles and the china are the best there is there! Dishes are prepared with a twist but not utterly tasteful!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank suzelkhoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

This place is very good so it is very crowed. We were lucky to find a spot but you should book in advance in case you wat to go.
For those who don´t like lamb this is a good option because they have beef options in their Lebanese plates which was perfect for me.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Em Sherif Café.
It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our food :)

We thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to your next visits anytime soon.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Cafe also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing