We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual ”
Review of Em Sherif Cafe

Em Sherif Cafe
Ranked #40 of 1,013 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Restaurant details
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best place to have good food and good service, Mariel your the best in Middle East
Falafel fatoush makanik dealt dish pizza shawarma fish not always available
All the best

Thank Shadinjammaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable time spent in writing your review!
We were delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Will make sure to pass your feedback to Mrs.Mireille Hayek!
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 108 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Nice place and location with inside and outside seating. Usually crowded so better reserve. The service is friendly and professional. The food is excellent from the presentation to the quality to the taste. I would recommend the fattouch (salad), fattet moghrabieh, the burger and the grills (in particular the boneless chicken) and for dessert the cotton candy with ice cream.
It's an expensive cafe but it's worth the experience

Thank Jad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Jad.
It's a pleasure reading your review! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us ay Em Sherif Café. We were delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your culinary journey with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back again in the nearest future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant serves amazing Lebanese food. We had excellent mezzes for lunch. Don’t skip the desserts as they are excellent as well!
They have a great terrace with air conditioning, so you can comfortably have a sunny lunch there.
The crowd is quite snob, but who cares when the food is that good!
Prices are very affordable.

Thank Olympiadep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for your valuable time spent in writing your review!
We were delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

I went with my family of four and was told they were booked up for the next hour. I looked around and 70% of the tables were empty and the waiter staff sitting around. This place has extremely rude and discriminatory service. Food is way overpriced and lacks flavor. Do yourself a favor and don’t waste your time.

Thank shatterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear,
Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent visit to Em Sherif cafe and we appreciate your honest feedback.Could you please provide us with your contact details via a private message on FB or send us an email to info@emsherif-cafe.com, we'd like to get in touch and learn more about your experience. Please note that such service is definitely not within our code of conduct, while our food offerings remain at premium quality with excellent food safety standards. Hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

I am in love with it. We were two but ordered for 4 ppl... we loved every dish we had I still crave the fish shawarma... the eggplant cold mazzah and another called hindibah also a mazzah dish and other dishes ... I liked that it is close to zaitona bay only few mins away by car. I will definitely visit this restaurant again if I go to Beirut again in the future

Thank lostad04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

How wonderful!
Thank you for your valuable time spent in writing your review!
We were delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Cafe also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing