We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right place for Lebanese food”
Review of Em Sherif Cafe

Em Sherif Cafe
Ranked #40 of 1,013 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Restaurant details
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

I am in love with it. We were two but ordered for 4 ppl... we loved every dish we had I still crave the fish shawarma... the eggplant cold mazzah and another called hindibah also a mazzah dish and other dishes ... I liked that it is close to zaitona bay only few mins away by car. I will definitely visit this restaurant again if I go to Beirut again in the future

Thank lostad04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

How wonderful!
Thank you for your valuable time spent in writing your review!
We were delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 108 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

I was planning to visit with my friends and called the cafe to reserve a table at 7. What the man said was “I don’t have reservations from 3 till 8 so you can take the table from 7 to 8:30” i asked “you mean i can come for 90 minutes and leave!” And he said yes and we were so unwelcome :) of course I didn’t go and won’t plan to.

Thank Ghida t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear,
Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent visit to Em Sherif cafe and we appreciate your honest feedback. Could you please provide us with your contact details via a private message on FB or send us an email to info@emsherif-cafe.com, we'd like to get in touch and learn more about your experience. Please note that such service is definitely not within our code of conduct. Hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

When we arrived the place was not so crowded we chose to sit inside because of humidity, the atmosphere was very nice, hospitality was very good, food was excellent except for the chicken which was very salty. One negative remark is smoking which is allowed indoors and more surprisingly shisha

Thank nbaath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear sir,
We would like to thank you for your feedback.
It's such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our food, atmosphere, and hospitality at Em Sherif Café. On another hand, we do apologize for the smoking issue, please note that we take extra measures with our ventilation systems in order to maintain a smoke-free environment, however, sometimes it's hard to manage when it gets too crowded.
Again, thanks for sharing and hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Although it is very crowded , but it is a great restaurant with amazing food that you can’t prevent yourself to taste every dish. I have never ever tasted falafel such as they made. Not to mention their own shrimp dish they offer. Every dish was extraordinary.

Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Ali,
Thank you for your valuable time spent in writing your review!
We were delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

OMAR Sherif is one of the best and trendy venue in Beirut,it’s maze are unique,delicious,the main dish which was mixed Grill watering mouth,their desert is anti dietary.

Thank hisham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Hisham,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think!
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Café.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back again in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Cafe also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing