We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place ”
Review of Em Sherif Cafe

Em Sherif Cafe
Ranked #40 of 1,013 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Restaurant details
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Try your best to visit this restaurant . It’s all homemade food with great atmosphere .
You can also find Em Sherif eating next to you as she’s the owner and she makes sure of the quality of food .

Thank butariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

It brings us a great amount of joy to hear that you have enjoyed your culinary journey with us!
We look forward to welcoming you back again at the soonest to enjoy another great experience at Em Sherif Café.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 108 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2018

The food and service at this place are really great, for example their Fattoush salad is probably the best I have ever had and have set the benchmark to compare all future Fattoush against. The presentation and attentiveness of the staff is also outstanding. The food is served rather quickly but it is warm and freshly made. A slight comment though is that the mezze (appetisers) were far more better than the main course (grill selection) which needed a lot of season, and it is not a great sign when you need to add salt to your food after it leaves the kitchen.

My big complain and why I didn't give it 5 stars is the toxic atmosphere from the crowd, constantly throughout our lunch you can hear abusive and vulgar words being used and tossed around, one would think this is a decent place. I guess that is what you get from lunching at the Cafe and not the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 8SAB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear,
First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your dining experience at Em Sherif Cafe. We are so delighted to know that you loved our food especially the fattoush and service was up to your satisfaction. On another hand, we're very sorry that you encountered this, rest assured that your comments are well taken into consideration.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again!
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Good place to order arabic and quality food. Really very crowded so you need to order table before visiting this place

Thank Artasho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

We're very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Cafe.
Thank you, Artasho, for sharing your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Lots of staff but some how felt underserved in a chaotic situation. Bus boys were very friendly but waiters were too aloof and disinterested! The menu has good local options and the food is delicious and well presented. Outdoor seating was windy at times and uncomfortable for me. I do recommend.

Thank Louay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Louay,
Thank you for your valuable time spent in writing your review!
We were delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Great food trendy place to see and to be seen in beirut . Nice terrace for summer . The shawarma and the baby chicken is a must

Thank Ricco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

We're very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Cafe.
Thank you, Ricco, for sharing your kind words.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Cafe also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing