We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to have good Lebanese food go to this place.”
Review of Em Sherif Cafe

Em Sherif Cafe
Ranked #37 of 1,019 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Restaurant details
Description: Unveiling itself in the form of a la carte delicacies and sumptuous bites. This is an invitation for the senses to rediscover culinary traditions under a new light, rich with original creations, glowing smiles and elegant shine. This is a warm welcome to Em Sherif Cafe, a new chapter in Em Sherif's tale, written with an unchanged love for tradition and a strong passion for the new.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

It was almost midnight when we arrived into our hotel. After checking in we started to look for a place to eat.
This was the place we ended up and what a service!!!!

The food was excellent, the service was excellent and it was really very good value for our money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DincerCAGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

It's a pleasure to read such an amazing review!
Thank you, for sharing your feedback, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Cafe. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 118 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Em Sharif is one of the best examples for a true Lebanese food. The ingredients used are top of the line and the service is implacable. It is highly recommended.

Thank UsamahD2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

We're very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Cafe.
Thank you, Usama, for sharing your kind words.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018

I hear the food is great here but there isn't an inch of space that isn't packed to the gills with hookah smoke. Inside and outside the place is one sweet smelling hookah place. We tried to eat here as its reputation seems to be legendary but upon arrival and finding out that both inside and out were designated smoke areas, we opted NOT to eat here. We will have to believe everyone that the food is good...

2  Thank Rana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Rana,
Thank you for your honest feedback.
We deeply apologize you encountered the smoking issue, kindly note that we do take extra measures with our ventilation systems in order to maintain a smoke-free environment, however sometimes it's hard to manage when it gets too crowded.
We do hope you don't judge the entire restaurant by this one experience, we strive to always better serve our guests.
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

In a cluster of High end restaurants here you will find one of the country’s best

Food 10/10

Service 10/10

Company is the who’s who of Beirut and those who can lunch over a long time.

It’s ideal spot to do business, catch up with friends or chill.

The menu is extensive and delicious indeed.

It’s a return to spot.

Valet parking offered + used by most.

Thank 763Kiwi_traveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Hello there,
Thank you for your kind words and for giving us a high five for all that we do.
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Café. Looking forward to your next visits.
Thanks again and have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Very good food. The fatouche, hummous, meats, deserts, tabouleh ... all up to perfection. Very tasty home made lemonades and excellent deserts. Very elegant and well situated guests, very attentive service.

Thank Flippr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Dear Flippr,
Thank you for your kind words and for giving us a high five for all that we do.
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Café. Looking forward to your next visits.
Thanks again and have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Cafe also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing