We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tex Mex”
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #447 of 627 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Price range: $0 - $350
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Carrickfergus
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tex Mex”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Hi used to like going here but have noticed it has become rather overpriced since they introduced there new menu a while ago. Nothing really special about it good comfort food and huge desserts be prepared to gain some weight.
Staff friendly but can get a bit overwhelming at weekends best to go mid week or off peak times.
Been to several of the Branches but I think the best one is on Arabian Gulf Street.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcy88Carrickfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    25
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Too expensive for a chain restaurant”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Chilli's was one of our favourite restaurants until they raised their steak prices. We used to frequent their restaurant when we want to have a low-carb meal of steaks and salads but with their prices we'd rather have a steak at a hotel or a steak house like Gauchos Grill.

They also changed the dip for their Boneless Chicken, for reasons unknown..it used to be a wasabi dip now its a plain old ranch dip.

Too bad we don't like their prices anymore because their Molten Chocolate Dessert really rocked!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RozSallehudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAWDA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad steak”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

i like this resturant and i am in love with their texas frise and many dishes but the last time we had visit it my husband order a steak which tast so bad and also when we talk to the manager there he response very badly .. that happend once through all my visits

Helpful?
Thank Fatema A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good "southern style" cooking!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great selection of "comfort" food. Try their country fried chicken served with corn on the cob and garlic bread. Yummy! Good service.Also offers takeout but not home delivery.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thomas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lively place with good service but costly”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A regular American food joint influence by Tex-Mex cuisines. A causal-dining place and good hang-out area
I would say the staff are nice and attentive so service is by far good.
It has a very happening and buzzing ambiance and especially during weekends is crowded.

The food portions are comparatively huge but looking at the prices, at least here in Kuwait. I would say it is not one that you could do often.

All in all, it was good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JJoseph2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 
Salmiyah, Kuwait City
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing