We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Copthorne Kuwait City
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel was very modern, clean, service is excellent, good gym, nice restaurant with a good breakfast. Ideal for a business trip. Personally Kuwait is not for me as a holiday destination but I could not fault the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CaptainYaYa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Copthorne Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown to stay in, we appreciate and value your review and comments on our hotel, we are glad to know that you liked our hotel and our facilities and we assure you our best attention and best quality of service at all time
Looking forward to see you soon staying with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 383 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

My visit to Kuwait has been very frequent in 2012, 2013 and now in 2014. This review is for Holiday Inn at Downtown, while they have one at Salmiya, which is excellent to stay at.

Holiday Inn Downtown which was recently opened had a lot more to give. It served the same way that Salmiya served, but I felt the management still requires to more efforts to make people comfortable. It was the second day that I felt there is a change when at the brealfast table, the F&B Manager made a self attempt to provide a good and contemplating service to the guest including me, this change of attempt made my decision of this hotel.

The hotel is absolutely clean and well maintained, spacious and bed was comfortable, bathroom had its excellent accessories. Me being a privelage member of IHG as Gold Elite and the IHG guest services and recognition was seen but could be improved upon.

The only dis-advantage of this hotel that I heard and experienced is the wedding cermony when it is happening, it is very loud and could be heard in the rooms.

I am going again in May 2014, but would be staying at Holiday Inn Salmiya and not at Downtown location as I feel more comfortable.

Room Tip: No choice as most of the rooms you will have is facing the city side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Copthorne Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown to stay in, we value and appreciate your review on our hotel and your comments are so important to us and we promise you our best attention and best quality of service at all time
Looking forward to see you soon staying with us,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

A nice business Hotel that's providing all necessary services, clean rooms at fair prices; breakfast service at the restaurant is time consuming - so is the use of lifts once local families have checked in

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Hotsch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Copthorne Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown to stay in, we appreciate your review on our hotel and we promise you our best attention at all time
Looking forward to see you soon staying with us,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I've had the Hotel membership for almost 2 years and I really admired the perks of watching a football game on the big screen in the lobby and regular swimming in the pool. In my experience the pool has never been busy, the water was just about the right temperature and it overlooked the Gym where I'd frequent at least thrice a week. The view from the top floor is magnificent, both the sea side as well as the rest of the city skyline!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Copthorne Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Allan,

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel, we are proud to hear such beautiful words from you on our Gym, Swimming pool or our Square Café & restaurant which is the lobby Café, this is something our staff feel pride in.

We are looking forward to see you soon staying with us and we assure you our best service and attention at all time.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed during my first visit to the city. The hotel is located nicely with mall at walking distance. The rooms are really spacious and luxurious with all services. Wi-fi is with good speed and allows you to connect with VPN. The menu is detailed and gives you different options across cuisines though its a bit pricey.
The breakfast is complementary and elaborate and you will enjoy it. The staff and service is really good. The shop at the hotel offers basic things like cigs, cold drinks etc. at decent price. Nice place to stay but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhinav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Copthorne Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear abhinavj82
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us,

Our hotel is located in the heart of Kuwait City and we are surrounded with a lots of nice attractions to go and visit.

We are pleased to know that you liked our breakfast buffet and we assure you our best attention at all time

Looking forward to see you soon staying with us

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hotel is nice looking and the rooms are just what you expect for a business visit in the city.
bed is very comfortable, WiFi is free and allows for VPN. Bathroom well equiped. shower is working fine even at the 19th floor.
Service was fine.

A lot of wedding parties so better stay in the high floors... Access to the lifts is a bit complicated when it is party time...

Walking distance to the sea shore and the local mall with shops and restaurants.
Perfect for me...

Room Tip: take a high floor and ask specifically for non smoking (if you are like me a non smoker) as the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Esger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Copthorne Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Esger23

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel, your comments are so important to us and we are glad to know that you had a great experience while you’re staying with us.

Assuring you our best attention and the best quality of service at all time

Looking forward to see you soon staying with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Have been staying at HI dasman for more than 5 years. No complaints and service provided is definitely value for money. Though the structure is old and bit crampier for parking, the interiors are just fine.Will come back and continue staying !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jismoan_jacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Copthorne Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Jismoan,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, we appreciate your comments on our hotel, you are one of our valuable and loyal customers that we proud to have you staying at Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown.
Assuring you our attention at all time and we look forward to see you soon staying with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#9 of 72 in Kuwait City
463 reviews
5.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
703 reviews
3.5 mi away
Costa Del Sol Hotel
Costa Del Sol Hotel
#25 of 72 in Kuwait City
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kuwait City
Residence Inn Kuwait City
#22 of 72 in Kuwait City
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 72 in Kuwait City
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Kuwait City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Kuwait City

Address: Abdulla Al Ahmed Street | Dasman, P.O Box 22604, Kuwait City 13087, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: $181 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Kuwait City 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I Enjoy great service in the vibrant heart of Kuwait city center at the sleek Holiday-Downtown hotel.A towering high-rise in Kuwait's thriving business district, Holiday Downtown is easily reached via our complimentary shuttle from Kuwait International Airport, 18km away. Our Fitness Inn Center and pool afford sweeping views across the Arabian Gulf and Kuwait City. Tantalize your taste buds with our restaurants (Downtown International cuisine,Enjoy,The Square Cafe & Restaurant and ) .Choose a stylish Executive room or Suite at Holiday-Downtown to enjoy access to our exclusive Executive Lounge. We offer function space for up to 400 people in our 3 elegant ballrooms and 7 high-tech meeting rooms and there's plenty of complimentary parking for your guests. It's just a short stroll from the hotel to meetings at government offices and leading city center businesses.Head to the enormous Sharq Mall next to the hotel for some serious retail therapy and the biggest in-mall food court in Kuwait. There's even a huge artificial lake behind the mall, where you can hire jet skis and small motor boats.Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in Holiday-Downtown's chic marble Lobby, also home to a boutique gift shop and cafe. Massage treatments in our extensive Fitness Center mean you can wind down after a day's business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Copthorne Kuwait City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown Hotel Kuwait City
Holiday Inn Kuwait City
Kuwait City Holiday Inn
Copthorne Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing