We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copthorne Kuwait City
Nearby Hotels
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait(Kuwait City)
$161
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Hotel(Salmiyah)
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Kuwait(Kuwait City)
$375
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Sharq Kuwait(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
186
158
36
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
158
36
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innbusiness tripmr princebusiness hotelnice hotelreception teamvery comfortable staywalking distancenice foodexcellent servicecoffee shopgreat hospitalitychecking outhealth clubnon smokingsea viewexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 392 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

this is my first visit to this hotel, Service is the key for this hotel , front office team is good and room service is excellent .
as business hotel affordable, need more variety in breakfast ,rooms are comparatively small but ok for business travelers
will be back soon in holiday inn...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish1980017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Copthorne Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel, Your comments are so important to us.
In regards to the breakfast we do have a lots of variety but we will be more than happy to let us know what would you like from us add more to our breakfast buffet .

Assuring you our best attention at all time and looking forward to see you soon staying with us at our hotel,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I had decided not to stay at this hotel after a couple of bad experiences a couple of years back. This time, I was promised by reservation staff a good experience ... They fulfilled their promise. Front office staff was excellent, room service was very good, the room was nice and the price was good. For a business trip, the location was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Copthorne Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comment/review on our hotel, we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

we assure you our best attention at all time and looking forward to see you soon again

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

With my last experience When ever I go to Kuwait, Holiday Inn is the place I am gonna Stay!!! Kudoos Holiday Inn!!! Nice people to deal with, Impressed with the cleanliness and behavior!!! Easy access !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank JJerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Copthorne Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review on our Hotel,

We wish you had a wonderful stay with us and we assure you our best attention at all time

Looking forward to see you soon staying with us

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I love hotel , it was V comfort
The breakfast was delicious and in the room I found fruit and tea for free :) the only problem the place was V far from restaurant and malls I felt we are lonely :) but in general V nice

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dghanma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Copthorne Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for review on our Hotel, Your comments are so important to us, however

Our Hotel is located in the heart of the Kuwait Downtown and we surrounded with several important malls and places to go and have fun such as Sharq Mall, Hamra Mall, Al Mubarakeya old market ... etc,

Anyhow we assure you our best attention at all time and we are looking forward so see you soon again staying with us and will be glade to guide you on the tourist places that you can go and visit

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I must admit that it is the only hotel I stayed in in Kuwait, but as a Holiday Inn this is a very nice hotel.
Normally I am not so fond of buffets, but the one at their restaurant is actually very good. Different theme every night.
Everybody is very service minded and I will for sure stay here again when back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ARYHarndrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Copthorne Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review/comment on our Hotel, we glade to know that you had a lovely stay with us,

We assure you our best attention at all time and looking forward to see you soon again,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews