We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place in Kuwait”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Kuwait Resort
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good place in Kuwait”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Pleasant place to stay. Large room with large bathroom with separate shower and bath. Room has a neat corner with good desk and good internet connection. All clean but in many places the hotel has an cigarette smoke smell. Sometimes cigarette buds in the coridors. Good beds and did sleep very well. Very silent airco. Restaurant buffet is excellent. Fairly large and well equipped gym. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent airport pick-up and drop-off service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear mrs777,

We are grateful you shared your experience of your stay at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Your positive remarks about hotel room features, restaurant, gym facility, hospitality of our staffs and airport transfers have been noted and shared with the team. We assure you we will continue with our efforts to provide you and all our guests with premium service.

As for the inconveniences caused by smokers, we sincerely apologize if this aspect was below your expectations. We have communicated your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper and necessary action has been taken to amend to this inconvenience to all our guests.

mrs777, thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our property in the future.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    137
    43
    20
    20
See reviews for
95
41
42
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiya, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Everything was perfect from start to end. We had a taken a package for a 2 night stay during Ramadan. We had requested a room with a sea-view and that is what we got. A beautiful, spacious room with a marvelous sea-view. Access to the beach and the facilities offered by the Hotel are all close by. We had a 2 month old baby with us. Without us asking, the booking team checked if we would like a cot for our child which was really thoughtful of them. We had our breakfast from Teatro, it had an excellent choice with a wide range of food. The concierge was helpful in getting our car all the time. The stay was memorable. The ambience, the help provided by the staff and the excellent location for the Hotel are truly remarkable. The swimming pools were not too crowded. When it comes to money spend on this trip – I’d say ‘Money well spent’ as we truly enjoyed our stay. It was a great experience and I would definitely recommend this resort to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Jimmy S,

Thank you for the time you have spent to share your views and enjoyable experience at Hilton Kuwait resort.

We are committed in providing 100% satisfaction to all our guests and it is very rewarding for us to receive these remarkable comments about our hotel facilities and services. Rest assured that we will share your feedback to the team to let them know that you appreciate their services.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,


Paolo Marro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We like this Hilton Hotel in Kuwait City. There was a real and friendly Guestservice. We enjoyed our short Trip there and also our Friends, who have been there too, did say, that it is a good Hotel. Standard Room was cosy and all was clean. Bathroom fully good. There was Breakfast buffet with good things and a tasty Choice of hot Beverages too. All the Service was made fast and friendly there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenBeachC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear GoldenBeachC62,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Your satisfaction is our top priority and we are delighted to see your positive comments about our facilities as well as the level of hospitality provided by our team. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared to the rest of the team in order to inspire them to consistently provide an excellent service to all our guests.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort.

Best regards,


Paolo Marro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff was friendly and the rooms were quite nice and deliver the same quality as other Hilton sister hotels globally. The beach was great but we found it quite busy on the weekend. Overall a great stay!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbells8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Tbells8,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us.

Our guest satisfaction is important to us therefore we are grateful to know that you had a great stay with us and that we were able to deliver the typical Hilton standard and services.

Tbells8, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Some friends booked a large chalet so we could all have a weekend getaway somewhere with a nice pool and beach area. The property is great. It is close to our house and on the beach. The view is fantastic and the beach is one of the best in Kuwait. The price was not bad for the chalet we had. We had a patio, kitchen, four bedrooms and a maids room. The Chalets have their own pool, which is quiet and only 100 meters from our chalet. That was one of the main reasons we chose this property. Our patio was about 15 meters from the beach.

The chalet wasn't dirty, but the floor needed to be swept we we arrived. There was a ant problem in the kitchen and other places on the ground floor. We arrived, unpacked, and started the barbeque. Within 30 minutes workers with a bobcat showed up and started working within 20 meters of our back patio. The noise from the bobcat and the sudden lack of privacy almost forced us to cancel our plans to grill out on the back patio. We went ahead and finished. We did call to complain, and were offered another chalet, but we were already unpacked and had started the grill so moving was not feasible. After dinner we decided to go for a swim. We discovered that the chalet pool was closed for the entire month for maintnance. This was a huge dissapointment. We wound up having to go to the main pool at the hotel the next morning. It is nice, but not as quiet as the Chalet pool would have been, plus it was a lot farther from our chalet, making it less than convienient. It would have been nice if they would have told us upfront about the pool and the maintnance. We would have skipped the chalet, saved some money, and checked into regular rooms at the main hotel.

Room Tip: Skip the chalets and go for the rooms in the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Kevin R,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your feedback relevant to your stay at Hilton Kuwait Resort. Your comments are important to us and help us improve our service and standards.

We are sorry to hear your inconveniences you had encountered during your stay and thank you for bringing these to our attention. We sincerely apologize that our staff failed to inform you upon check in that the swimming pool will be closed for maintenance. We already communicated your feedback to our Front Desk Manager and corrective action has been taken to avoid the same in the future. We have also noted your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of the villa and rest assured that your comments will be shared to our Housekeeping Team to further improve this area.

Kevin R, we hope that you will still consider visiting Hilton Kuwait Resort and will give us the opportunity to make up for our shortfall.

We will be willing for next week to arrange for your next visit to experience the true Hilton hospitality.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I use this Beach Club regularly.
I just cannot rate the facilities highly enough.
By far the most stunning Beach in Kuwait.

The staff are extremely friendly and attentive to say the least and it may be bordering on the expensive side but the quality of Service more than warrants the price!
Every visit is fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Traveller0151,

Thank you for sharing your feedback relevant to your visit at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

We are pleased to learn that you were fully satisfied with our beach facilities and the level of hospitality provided by our team. As our loyal guest, we assure you that we will consistently deliver quality service and products at all times.

Traveller0151, we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

One of the best beaches can be found here, specially at twilight this place gives you a soothing experience to just watch the nature along with the human specimens.The staff treats you very kindly, and during Ramadan they have special food for every one . I am so pleased with my family in this visit

Room Tip: Higher floors have very nice view and so quite to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hisham_Alnaddaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Al Naddaf,

We are delighted to receive your remarkable comments relevant to your visit at our resort.

Your satisfaction with our facilities and services provided by our team as well as our Ramadan offer is truly rewarding for us. We will surely share your positive feedback with our team to inspire them to continue to meet or exceed all our guests’ expectations.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we will look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
10.9 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
13.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
14.1 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
14.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
20.0 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuwait Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuwait Resort

Property: Hilton Kuwait Resort
Address: P.O. Box 7887 Fahaheel | Mangaf, Kuwait City 64009, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#4 Family Hotel in Kuwait City
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuwait Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Kuwait Resort boasts 1.6 kilometers of sun-kissed, white sandy beaches and 250,000 square meters of gorgeous landscaped grounds. Whether staying for business or leisure, the Hilton Lifestyle Health Club and world class Spa provide the opportunity to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Kuwait Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Hilton Safat
Kuwait City Hilton
Hilton Kuwait Resort Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing