We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Kuwait .... Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Kuwait Resort
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very good hotel in all segments. Food in hotel restaurant is excellent. Service of receptions was extremely satisfying. All the events arranged for my company was excellent.

I want to express my appreciation for Mr. Mahmoud Al-Feky, Banquet Manager for his superior service I received during my stay and company events at Hilton Kuwait. Mr. Mahmoud Al-Feky was very helpful and deserve a great deal of praise for his excellent arrangements and communication skills. Wish him all success.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Musaed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Musaed A,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us in relation to the event you had at our resort.

Your positive remarks for the service provided by our Banquet team and restaurant staffs were acknowledged and noted. We will definitely share your comments with them particularly Mahmoud for the excellent service and professionalism.

Musaed A, thank you once again and we assure you we will continuously demonstrate the typical Hilton hospitality and services throughout your stay and make every event hassle-free.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 733 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

This resort is the best one around Kuwait and Middle East in general. The resort is huge and they have a lot of activities for kids and adults, the beach is clean, they have a health club and spa ( excellent service in both places), the customer service is excellent , the restaurant's food is great and sometimes they even have live music! It was a great experience and I would definitely recommend this resort to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaDbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear AnnaDbx,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us in relation to your visit at our property.

Your positive remarks about our facility, food served at the restaurant and hospitality of our team truly inspires us most in continuing our promise to deliver 100% guest satisfaction.

We will definitely share your comments with our team and rest assured we will be continue with our efforts to deliver the Hilton hospitality and services at all times.

AnnaDbx, thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was a very extra ordinary experience dining in at hilton kuwait resort..i was there with my friends last thursday for a family brunch at TEATRO and we really enjoy the place, service and especially the food. Staff are all very dedicated and accomodating..we loved it...its like home!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear mariaabbas,

Greetings from Hilton Kuwait Resort and we are thankful for sharing your views with us.

It is fulfilling to know you were satisfied with the dining experience at our restaurant and the hospitality of our staffs.

This definitely motivates us to continue with our efforts in achieving service excellence and consistently demonstrate the typical Hilton service.

mariaabbas, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our resort in the future.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Kuwait Hilton @ Fahaheel is very nice. It is seaside and has a pool. There is a spa service. 2 story high building. Rooms are large and bathrooms are very clean and wide. Breakfast is adequate. Dinner is buffett. I enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gsumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Gsumen,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us relevant to your recent visit at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

We are pleased to know you are satisfied with the hotel facilities including rooms, recreation & spa, breakfast & dinner at the restaurant.

Rest assured we will continue our efforts to provide you and all our guests with the best service throughout your stay.

Gsumen, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our property and thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay at the resort. Overall we had a marvellous stay. In particular I would like to mention the lady who played the role of ‘Maitre ‘d’ at breakfast. She was welcoming us by name very early on in our stay and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was delightful, massive, covered most of our needs, (I would have found a full-length mirror very helpful) and was well looked after. I miss it so much!
I would also say we had a thoroughly enjoyable time in the Spa. My treatment was superb and the pool area also.
A small point though. The shuttle bus wasn’t quite what I was expecting it to be. The resort is a long way out of town and I imagined that it would go in to town and back every day but this wasn’t the case. In fact, finding out when it was going and where to wasn’t very easy at all. I think a sign displaying times etc in reception or even on the hotel internet would have made things slightly easier for us. Also, just a note on your reservation form saying that if you wish to use it from the airport, it must be booked in advance would have been helpful.
But overall a small point that didn’t detract from a great stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Lindsay_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear The6Lindsays,

We are happy to receive your positive remarks and for sharing with us your experience at our resort.

It is truly rewarding to know you were fully satisfied with the hotel facility, hospitality of our staffs particularly at the restaurant and spa treatments.

Your positive remarks will be shared with our team and we assure you we will continue with our efforts to make our guests happy and satisfied.

As for your suggestion about shuttle bus timings, we have already taken note and considered this for our future reference.

The6Lindsays, thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you at our property.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Well what I can say about this wonderful restaurant??? The food , presentation, staff and decor are just fantastic.The restaurant serves Arabic Classics along with in season produce. Everything on the menu is good and prices for this high quality establishment are reasonable to say the least. The decor is just breath taking along with a lovely outside terrace makes this the perfect dinning experience overlooking the sea. One of the best kept secrets in fine dinning in Kuwait.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear steveq8,

Thank you for your time and kind words related to your experience at our resort.

Your positive feedback related to food, restaurant, décor and dining experience were truly rewarding and certainly motivate us in achieving service excellence.

Rest assured we will continue to provide the standard of products and services you so nicely appreciated.

steveq8, thank you and we always look forward to welcoming you at our property.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is my one and only choice every time for my wife and I. The personalized attention we get from the staff is enough to make us fans for life. The place itself is gorgeous, clean and upscale. We enjoyed their beautiful private beach and we especially enjoyed their room service and the extremely wide array of food choices that could keep you in your room constantly. I refuse to stay anywhere else in Kuwait.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size water front, beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solafali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Solafali,

We are very much overwhelmed with your feedback and for sharing your experience with us.

We are also pleased to learn you are satisfied with the hotel facility, beach area, hospitality of staff, and for recognizing our property as your choice of accommodation in Kuwait. Rest assured we will continue to make every visit memorable for you as well as for our other guests.

Solafali, thank you once again and we look forward welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
14.1 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
587 reviews
10.9 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
14.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
16.2 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuwait Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuwait Resort

Address: Salem Sabah Al Salem Al Sabah | Mangaf, 7887, Kuwait City 64009, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: $267 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuwait Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a unique getaway in the Arabian Gulf. Bathed in brilliant blue skies, Hilton Kuwait Resort is an ideal spot for business and leisure travelers alike. Think modern style meets classic Arabian hospitality at our contemporary resort. Fine dining, spa treatments, state-of-the-art facilities and superb accommodations guarantee an unforgettable stay. Choose from a variety of comfortable and stylishly decorated Kuwait accommodations, with views of the Arabian Gulf. Upgrade to a Villa or Chalet or select a Royal Villa with private pool. Enjoy free WiFi in all of our hotel's accommodation units and areas. Let's exceed your expectations. Find international class accommodations, 12 meeting rooms plus a huge ballroom, fitness classes and a gym, as well as a spa with a variety of treatments and services. Take your pick from several restaurants and a café. Enjoy the international buffet and themed menus at Teatro Restaurant. Dine in a private tent and try some authentic Arabic cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Kuwait Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Hilton Safat
Kuwait City Hilton
Hilton Kuwait Resort Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing