We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Kuwait Resort
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Two coworkers and I stayed here during a recent trip on military business. After a brief, uncomfortable stay at one of the US Army bases, we relocated to the Hilton and found an oasis of comfort and amenities.The hotel is in a secure compound with guards that routinely did a mirror sweep on the cabs we took. It is a huge building with regular rooms and apartments. There are several restaurants on the premises and a fairly large pool. The grounds also have beach frontage and a stretch of private beach. While we were there the sand was literally too hot to walk on without flip-flops and the water temperature of the gulf and the pool were un-refreshing; first world problems in what was otherwise a problem-free stay. There was a decent business center and great public spaces in the two-story entry hall. We ate at the oriental restaurant one of the nights and had a great meal. Also, the pizza place serves very decent pizzas. It was a face melting 115 degrees and around 75% humidity while we were there but the hotel's powerful air conditioning system kept the rooms and public areas nice and cool.

The rooms were great with very nice bathrooms. The bathrooms had a tub and a shower and looked brand new. In the living area there was a little desk and chair for using your computer with the hotel's free WiFi. There was a couch and coffee table as well.

We were there during Ramadan, so all the eateries were shut down during the day except one, out of sight restaurant that served an acceptable breakfast spread. I didn't check it out, but at night they had a huge tent that served a Ramadan buffet.

Overall, the Hilton was our home away from home during a hectic few days of business. I would definitely stay here again and would even do so if I were here on vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomS_Coram_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear TomS_Coram_NY,

A warm greeting from Hilton Kuwait Resort.

We are grateful to receive your comments in relation to your visit at our resort. It is very rewarding to know that you were completely satisfied with the security, hotel facilities, room feature as well as our restaurants.

Your comments will be shared with the relevant departments and rest assured that we will continue to provide you and all our guests with the best service and products in any of your future visit.

TomS_Coram_NY, we are happy that we have achieved our commitment to our valued guest such as you and that is to provide a “home away from home” experience. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you back at our property.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 751 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

Greetings one and all,
I am an experienced world traveler with over 50 years in numerous cities and countries.
It is always a wonderful experience when I stay at one of the many Hilton hotels.
The personnel are always friendly, polite, helpful and professional.
There is no request or assistance that they cannot resolve.
The cuisine is always prepared to meet my expectations.
There is a wide selection of restaurants to satisfy every taste.
Having visited the Kuwait Hilton Resort on many occasions it is always a treat.
They are one of the finest examples of value and a luxury vacation available. There are numerous activates to include water sports, spa and gym. A total vacation experience for families and singles. It is my pleasure to recommend visiting this outstanding Resort complex.

Room Tip: The best rooms have a view of the Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lockhart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear Lockhart M,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Kuwait Resort.

We would like to thank you for your positive and detailed comments about our facilities, food serve at our restaurant, hospitality and services provided by our team.

Your recommendation and valuable feedback about our resort motivates us to become more consistent in delivering 100% satisfaction to all our guests.

Mr. Lockhart, thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back at our resort in the future.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I went to Kuwait for a short business trip and I stayed at the Hilton, the stay was so nice and so the staff. Upon arriving I found myself surrounded by kind & elegant team all the way to the room which was calm and very clean with a high speed internet connection, the bathrooms are big and neat as well.
If I stayed more I would have gained weight because of the delicious breakfast, I enjoyed the pool and the white sand at the beach but unfortunately I didn't have much time to spend...
The Hotel is really nice and close to everything you need and the staff members made me feel like I am at home in providing everything...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Omar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Omar M,

We are thankful for sharing with us your positive remarks related to your stay at our resort. Your satisfaction with the hotel facility, our food and the hospitality of our staffs made us proud and gives us the motive to further enhance our services and products.

It is also rewarding to know that we have fulfilled our commitment to share with our guests such as you a “home away from home” experience.

Omar M, thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had to travel on business and my company placed me at the Hilton. Loved the rooms, food and the service there. They were very accommodating, friendly and the hotel is absolutely beautiful. My one regret is that I didn't get to use the spa service during my trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaySa_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear JaySa_SD,

It is with great pleasure to receive such positive remarks from our valuable guests like you.

We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our team members, room feature, as well as food served at our restaurants.

We hope that you will be able to experience and visit our spa in your next stay with us. Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed here on my own on business in 2003 - not August 2011. I have excellent memories of a fabulous city and a very special hotel with in-resort restaurants all serving excellent cuisine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlnLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear AlnLes,

Thank you for sharing your previous experience at our hotel. It is great to know that you were still keeping fond memories of our resort after so many years.

We will definitely share your comments to our chefs and service team.

We are looking forward to your next visit in the future and we wish you a wonderful day ahead.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Thanks to a training, I got a chance to stay at Hilton resort in Mangaf, and I was spellbound by the spacious and the beautiful structure of the hotel. The service, as rightly mentioned by other reviewers is out of this world and the food available at the restaurants is a lot to choose from. No matter what culture you belong to, Im quite sure you will be finding your taste of food in here.
The hotel opens up to its face of the sea and the facilities and the dining options available at the shore are great.
I would love to go there again; this time for a longer period of stay. Need to look out for longer trainings I guess :P

Room Tip: Spacious and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divij C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Divij C,

It is with great pleasure to receive positive views from one of our valued guest like you. We are glad that you were completely satisfied with the hotel facility, service as well as with the food served at our restaurant.

Thank you for also choosing our resort as perfect venue for your company training or meeting. It would be our honour to welcome you once again in the future.

We are also looking forward for your next visit and we hope that it would be longer than the usual training. We assure you that your next stay would be filled with fond memories to remember.

Divij C, thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

For the past several years I have come to Kuwait for Business and have stayed at the Hilton. Everytime I have been there it has been a great experience. The staff is always nice a courtesy. Many now remember me from my previous visits. That laways makes me feel good. The Hotel has several dining options form the buffet styled dining at Teatro's to the Songbird Cafe. In addtion to pizza and Chinese/Thi restuarants that are onsite as well. The hotel also has a great gym and a very nice spa equipped with a bade pool, dry, steam, and cold saunas. It is also located onthe water and has nice walking /jogging trails that make it nice to get a walk in.

I will always stay at the Hilton in Kuwait.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. There is a seperate building that has suites designed for longer stays. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenmartro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Kenmartro,

We highly appreciate the time you had taken in sharing your experience with us.

You have mentioned several areas of the hotel which you had the opportunity to visit and experiences such as at the restaurant, spa, health club and hospitality of our staffs.

It is rewarding to know that you were completely satisfied with these areas and we will definitely share your positive remarks with our team.

Your loyalty to our resort and for considering us your preferred venue for relaxation enable us to consistently provide all our guests with premium service you truly deserve.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit at our resort.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
14.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
10.9 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
14.1 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
20.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
704 reviews
16.2 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuwait Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuwait Resort

Address: Salem Sabah Al Salem Al Sabah | Mangaf, 7887, Kuwait City 64009, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: $290 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuwait Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a unique getaway in the Arabian Gulf. Bathed in brilliant blue skies, Hilton Kuwait Resort is an ideal spot for business and leisure travelers alike. Think modern style meets classic Arabian hospitality at our contemporary resort. Fine dining, spa treatments, state-of-the-art facilities and superb accommodations guarantee an unforgettable stay. Choose from a variety of comfortable and stylishly decorated Kuwait accommodations, with views of the Arabian Gulf. Upgrade to a Villa or Chalet or select a Royal Villa with private pool. Enjoy free WiFi in all of our hotel's accommodation units and areas. Let's exceed your expectations. Find international class accommodations, 12 meeting rooms plus a huge ballroom, fitness classes and a gym, as well as a spa with a variety of treatments and services. Take your pick from several restaurants and a café. Enjoy the international buffet and themed menus at Teatro Restaurant. Dine in a private tent and try some authentic Arabic cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Kuwait Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Hilton Safat
Kuwait City Hilton
Hilton Kuwait Resort Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing