We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Kuwait”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Kuwait Resort
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The staff at the hotel from the front desk to the restaurant, fitness center and spa were outstanding! The restaurant was eager to cater to your specific requests and food selection was superb. Thanks very much for making my stay a memorable one!

Kudos to Ali in the gym, Jennie & Jacob in the restaurant, Donald, Jennie and Samantha at the concierge desk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Mr. Dennis E,

We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our hotel features, facilities and hospitality of our team members.

You have specifically mentioned few of our team members namely for their exemplary service and professionalism. We will be happy to share your feedback with them and let them know that you appreciated their services.

Mr. Dennis, thank you once again for your loyalty and trust on us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at our resort.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 731 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have stayed in a number of hotels on business in Kuwait and the Hilton is now the only one I use when possible. The facilities are great and all the staff do their best to make you feel welcome. the grounds are extensive unlike some which means you can walk around the hotel grounds or down on the various beaches.

Internet access in all rooms makes keeping in touch with any work at home very simple. over the years there has been upgrading of facilities, the gym is great with plenty of equipment for everyone.

All in all a great hotel with brilliant staff.

Room Tip: Suites are well worth booking, just due to the sheer size of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Mr. Wilko,

The Hilton Kuwait team would like to extend our deepest appreciation for sharing your views about our facilities. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the hospitality and the overall ambiance of our property.
Your satisfaction is our utmost priority and we ensure you that we will continue to strive for service excellence and make your stay comfortable.
Mr. Wilko, thank you once again for your loyalty & trust on us and we are looking forward to welcome you back at our resort.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I had a wonderful time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. they really made me feel at home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear Mr. Rene D,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us relevant to your recent stay at our resort.

It is truly rewarding to know that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our team. We will definitely share this with them and ensure to continually deliver premium service to all our guests.

Mr. Rene D, on behalf of the Hilton Kuwait team we wish you had a safe journey and we are looking forward to your next stay at our hotel.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The Hilton Resort near Kuwait City provides a different atmosphere than the other hotels in the main Kuwait City area. First, the Hilton Resort is outside the city proper and is situated on the shore of the Persian Gulf. With exceptional facilities both in the main hotel building and in the adjacent wing buildings, the rooms are well-appointed and close to everything at the hotel.

The grounds of the hotel allow for sufficent walking if you want to be outside and the indoor exercise room is well-eqipped with anything the traveler or visitor would need to conduct a complete work-out. The restaurants serve excellent menus and the food is filling, presented well and tastes good.

The spa is one of the hotels finest treats and the large spa water area is a great relaxer after an hour-long massage.

A stay at the Hitlon Resort is restful even for the business traveler. After a day conducting business, it was always nice to come back to the Hitlon Resort.

Room Tip: Stay in the main hotel building. The other buildings have super rooms, but being in the main area is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear Mr. Michael B,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Kuwait Resort.

We are thankful for the positive review you have shared with us. It is our esteemed pleasure to learn that you were satisfied with our gym & spa facilities, room features, and food served at our restaurants.

These remarks will be shared with our team and we guarantee you that we will continuously provide you and all our guests with the best and finest service and offers.

Mr. Michael B, on behalf of the Hilton Kuwait team we wish you had a safe journey back home and we are looking forward to your next stay at our hotel.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

My stay at the Hilton Kuwait resort lasted 19 days and it was magnificent. From the moment you check in you are treated as if your the only guest in the hotel. The staff are the most friendly and helpful group of people I have ever met at any hotel. I am somewhat of a road warrior, traveling the globe about 8 months out of the year and staying exclusively at Hilton brand hotels and this resort should make the corporate office shine with pride as this hotel takes every effort to ensure their guests satisfaction and expectations are surpassed. There is one gentleman, Donald (wont list his last name) at the concierges desk which this hotel should take great pride and value in. Donald was by far the most helpful and thoroughly enjoyable individuals that I have encountered at any hotel on my travels. If you stay at this resort I guarantee you will not be disappointed in any aspect of your stay and you will truly be impressed with the staff and the great pride they take in valuing their guests and ensuring that all their needs and expectations are not only met but vastly exceeded.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear J Compton,

It was our pleasure to have you at our resort and we are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your wonderful remarks about the hospitality of our team. This simply gives us the opportunity to enhance and even become more enthusiastic in delivering what we promise to our guest and that is 100% satisfaction.

You have also mentioned our Journey Ambassador, Donald, and we assure you that we will let him know that you appreciate his hospitality and assistance.

Mr. J Compton, thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to your visit at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed in a chalet near the beach and booked through an internet deal online, which was cheaper than booking through Hilton direct. This hotel is located on its own resort and you have the feeling that you are not in Kuwait - it is very green and beautifully landscaped with a pleasant walk around the chalet mini village with exercise points. On these quiet little roads children ride their bikes and families enjoy pedalling on a rented family bike. There are 3 beach areas and 2 outdoor pools - which are cooled or heated according to the time of year. The family pool is great for the kids and has its own little shop where you can buy basics without having to pay the hotel prices. The spa is a haven of luxury and a good place to chill out. There are dedicated times for women only during the week. We enjoyed the use of the tennis courts and booked them before our stay, free with water coolers to have a drink. The breakfast buffet has every type of breakfast food from around the world and a real pleasure. I have been here several times and am always happy with the experience. Wonderful, helpful staff - I believe this is the best hotel in Kuwait and worth the cost.

Room Tip: Rooms in the hotel are more luxurious than the chalets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueberry72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear Blueberry,

It was our pleasure to have you and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We highly appreciate your feedback about our facilities and the atmosphere of the hotel compound. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed your breakfast experience and we will make sure to pass your compliments to our chef. For the chalets decor, I am happy to let you know that we are starting this year a renovation plans for our 80 chalets to upgrade all interior design.

We will definitely share your feedback with our team and rest assured that we will continue to demonstrate you and all our guests the finest service and offers you truly deserve.

On behalf of Hilton Kuwait Resort team, thank you for your positive and wonderful remarks. We will be delighted to welcome you back at our resort in the future.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

From reception, to rooms, to restaurants, the staff at the Hilton will bend over backwards to take care of you and make your trip special. If you have any questions about directions, what to do around town, just ask Donald at the concierge desk, he has all the answers. His exceptional service helped us out numerous times during our stay.

Room Tip: The studio rooms have a kitchenette and are very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
14.1 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
587 reviews
10.9 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
14.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
16.2 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuwait Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuwait Resort

Address: Salem Sabah Al Salem Al Sabah | Mangaf, 7887, Kuwait City 64009, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: $262 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuwait Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a unique getaway in the Arabian Gulf. Bathed in brilliant blue skies, Hilton Kuwait Resort is an ideal spot for business and leisure travelers alike. Think modern style meets classic Arabian hospitality at our contemporary resort. Fine dining, spa treatments, state-of-the-art facilities and superb accommodations guarantee an unforgettable stay. Choose from a variety of comfortable and stylishly decorated Kuwait accommodations, with views of the Arabian Gulf. Upgrade to a Villa or Chalet or select a Royal Villa with private pool. Enjoy free WiFi in all of our hotel's accommodation units and areas. Let's exceed your expectations. Find international class accommodations, 12 meeting rooms plus a huge ballroom, fitness classes and a gym, as well as a spa with a variety of treatments and services. Take your pick from several restaurants and a café. Enjoy the international buffet and themed menus at Teatro Restaurant. Dine in a private tent and try some authentic Arabic cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Kuwait Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Hilton Safat
Kuwait City Hilton
Hilton Kuwait Resort Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing