We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait(Kuwait City)
$152
$133
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuwait Resort(Kuwait City)
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Royal Hotel(Kuwait City)
$142
$90
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Royal Tower Hotel(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
$181
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Salmiya(Kuwait City)
$110
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$148
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
272
144
42
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
144
42
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi barayamchinese restaurantribeyehealth clubbusiness triprooms are cleanfavorite hotelthe hotel offersthe ground floorexcellent servicevisit kuwaitmarina mallthe hotel staffbusiness hotelroom service issea view
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 476 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

the hotel is super. the rooms were spacious and equipped with a small kitchen area. the only thing that feels a little bit small is the bathroom. the staff were very helpful and professional. I stayed there for a week and I loved it. it was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mina_Guirguis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mina_Guirguis,

Thank you for your comments about our Hotel. We do look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have been staying in Holiday Inn Salmiyah since years back, due to my current work i travel to multiple countries and i stay in different hotels but not like Holiday Inn.
The Rooms are superb, The Hygiene is to the Max, And what it comes to Food i only Dine inn and then go out thats because of the Quality of Food That Chief Simon ( Head of F&B ) is on a continuous follow up on every small thing in the Kitchen and outside in the Restaurants from Chinese to Sushi to Steak to my favourite Lebanese. Off course with the help of Chef Chukry.
I highly recommend Holiday Inn as all what you need in one Place.
All the best for this unique Hotel.

Bernard M.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Bernard M,

Thank you for the wonderful comments on our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the services provided by our Hotel. We will forward your feedback to our Hotel Colleagues and we look forward to your continous stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel a little far from the city center.Room is cramped but clean.Bed and pillows are good. Breakfast is O.K.Has a choice of restaurants.Many locals in the lobby cafe.There are quite a few take away food places and fruit juice bars within about 10 to 15 mts walk.A super market across the street.The science center is closeby.Staff service is average.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SE s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear SENTHOOR,

Thank you your comments about our Hotel. Holiday Inn Kuwait is located in Salmiyah, which is a commerical area having malls and other shopping areas close by. We do look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed there twice, the first time was for 2 months during a long business trip to Kuwait during Sept-Oct 2011. at that time i was staying in the residential part which was brilliant and i loved the service and the staff was extremely helpful, Also the atmosphere brings you joy and happiness after finishing work and then walk through the reception and you find this elegant lady playing piano. My second trip was for business in July 2012, i stayed 10 days but in a nice room in the hotel with an amazing room and it has a lot of space, also the internet was very fast i could just open the curtain and check the view and work on the desk with a clear mind!! it is just amazing. just takecare from the Air condition, it can make you sick! lovely hotel and i would like to stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Sheam M,

We would like to take the opportunity to extend our thanks for your comments about the rooms, in room services, breakfast, posted on TripAdvisor. We will look into the AC comment and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A very good choice. I was upgraded to a business suite which was huge! A well designed seating area, kitchen and a bedroom. What else do you need after a long day of meetings. It was perfect to finish off little work while watching TV and sipping on hot chocolate. They also have a very good variety for breakfast. The location is great, very close to the sea. I did not get the time to use the swimming pool and gym but it did look tempting. The only downside was very small windows, so could barely see anything outside the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrachiNish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear PrachiNish,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the health club and breakfast buffet offered by our Hotel. We do look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews