We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Affordable Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa
Ranked #54 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Chennai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Affordable Accommodation”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable stay. I enjoyed the facilities available there in this hotel. Its calm and provides a very good atmosphere. Had an excellent sleep. Service and food was remarkable. Will surely recommend for friends and others.

Room Tip: Choose any rooms. I did not find any issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krish_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    22
    13
    17
See reviews for
29
9
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a short spring holiday. We were 3 adults and 3 children so I booked a 2 bedroom suite. The site was spacious and comfortable but it only had one bathroom and it needed a major renovation. The kitchen and bathroom were old and grimey. The fixtures all needed updating and showed signs of overuse. The bathroom shower had very bad pressure and the hot water would come and go. The dark paint they used made the suite seem smaller than it was. The hotel is on the beach but didn't seem inviting as the water looked murky. The pool was very well maintained and the kids loved it. The gym was also very nice and large. The kids play room was a nice feature but we didn't use it because it smelled of urine. At check on the hotel manager was very nice and made us feel welcome. The daily breakfast was good with egg station. Like everything in Kuwait I felt this hotel was overpriced but relatively speaking it was fine for families with small kids

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhatnaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asyut, Egypt
Level Contributor
198 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel is on the sea with a beach, and 2 outdoor pools. They have a nice and large Gym. The food is very good, breakfast and dinner. Their outdoor barbecue was excellent. Also good service from the staff, especially Mr Adham at reception. The rooms are capacious (mini suites), with kitchen and lobby. My only concern is that feels old, all the stuff needs to be updated, rooms, pools...etc. . It is like the older hotels 15 years ago (although kept in good shape but It is not a fancy hotel.)

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HatOrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is probably the best hotel to stay if you are planning to visit Kuwait city but also have some beach time. Very familiar, but also very cool, with great people working there, it has the best beach of the region.
It has also the Orchid Spa! Perfect!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margarida74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We decided to stay here for one night to give the kids an opportunity to go swimming and to try the Gaucho Grill. The suite was big and had most of the facilities you would expect. The floors were not very clean and the hotel cot bed had a castor missing. Quite early in our stay it was obvious that there was a conference on with about an extra 200 people staying in and around the hotel. A large family decided to move into the room above ours at 1am and rearrange all of the furniture for the next 2 hrs - the ceilings are not sound proofed.

Breakfast was nice but the hotel's high chair was broken, a member of staff claimed that it was the hotel's only high chair and that it had been broken on the previous night and could not be replaced that quickly......
Of the 6 swimming pools, 4 were very cold, including the kids' pools, the heated one was empty and the diving pool was locked or being used for diving lessons so no swimming for the kids.
We raised some of the issues with the reception manager and although he was sympathetic he could only offer a good deal on another night in the hotel but we decided one sleep deprived night was enough.
As another reviewer has pointed out - your level of service will vary with your nationality (the conference was a delegation from a very close neighbour of Kuwait). I do not hold the hotel staff responsible for this though, it is a part of life in the ME.
One big positive, The Gaucho Grill was outstanding.
The hotel is ok but my title eludes to the problem - ask who else is staying and there may be work going on around the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor, Forest block - do not stay during a conference (unless attending!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vtex001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuwait City hotels

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
125 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I am now on my second long stay at the Palms and I feel it is time to share my experience. My first visit was for 29 nights and I stayed in a one bedroom suite. This was spacious and very close to the hotel lobby and Palmerie restaurant. The kitchenette has a fridge, sink, kettle and microwave oven which were all I required. If you wanted to do some cooking you would need to get some pots, pans and cooking utensils as the hotel just supplies plates, cutlery, cups and glasses. The suite was spacious with a separate bedroom and a king size bed. There were large flat screen TVs in both the bedroom and the living room.

My room was on the first floor (UK style) and very quiet. Occasionally at weekends I heard music from events in the hotel, but this never caused me any problems.

On the site of the hotel you have the Beach club which is an extraordinarily well equipped sports club with several pools, gyms, tennis and squash courts. It is a very popular club and while I was staying (low season for a beach hotel), hotel guests were in a minority. At the front of the hotel there is a Starbucks, Gaucho steak restaurant and a hamburger restaurant, all of which are popular with non-hotel guests. Apart from that you cannot realistically walk anywhere from the hotel, so you need a car or taxi to get around. Taxi's are plentiful and it cost me 3 KD to get to the Marina Mall, 5 KD to Avenues Mall.

The parking lot in front of the hotel can get busy in the evenings, but a valet parking system operates. I just give my car to the valet and the concierge collects the key later in the evening. There is no charge for residents.

If you are in Kuwait for work you will soon notice that the day starts early, partly to beat the traffic. The Palmerie restaurant is open for breakfast from 5.30 am so you do not need to skip breakfast if you need to make an early start. I was dreading the prospect of eating in the same restaurant for a month, but the large buffet allows for plenty of choice and a healthy diet if that is what you are seeking. There is also a cake shop on site...

I am now on the ninth day of my second stay, this time in a studio suite that overlooks the swimming pools. Although a little smaller than the one bedroom suite it is much lighter. Two minor downsides are that it is a couple of minutes from the main hotel and that it backs on to the Radisson hotel which is being rebuilt. This has not been a problem for me because I rise early, but might disturb some light sleepers. The project looks well advanced so it should not be a source of noise for much longer.

By far the best thing about staying at the Palms is the staff. They are all helpful and cheerful and it feels good to be greeted with a smile when you get back after a long day at work. Everything has gone smoothly right from being met at the airport, through to the laundry service. When I have had small problems they have helped me resolve them. I will miss them!
In summary, Palms is a very good place for an extended stay because of its services, spacious suites pleasant location and motivated staff.

Room Tip: If you think noise could be a problem (e.g. if you plan to sleep late), ask reception to get you a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_SW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Clean and spacious hotel with plenty of space in rooks and suites as welland excellent staf. Modern furniture and god god available all day . Lot of construction going on at adjacent Radisson Blu. Smal beaches hearby and very many great restaurants. It is Kuwait so shops and eating are main attractions along with the weather. Some building works at adjacent Radisson Blu very hospitable staff and plentiful breakfast

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScatsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuwait City
8.0 mi away
Gulf Rose Hotel
Gulf Rose Hotel
#32 of 69 in Kuwait City
41 reviews
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kuwait Al Thuraya City
7.3 mi away
Safir International Hotel
Safir International Hotel
#28 of 69 in Kuwait City
49 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa

Property: The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa
Address: Al Ta'awon St. Road 25, Bida'a Area | PO Box 24079, Safat, Kuwait City 13101, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Beach Hotel And Spa Kuwait/Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing